Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the Money

Posted May 12, 2016
Our room was spotless and the staff was overly accommodating and friendly. The breakfast is your typical free breakfast, which all hotels with free breakfast offer.
4 out of 5
by William from SAn Francisco

Southern Hospitality at its best!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was a fantastic team working at Holiday Inn Express. While the facilities were not amazing they were very nice, however the people made the difference in the world. I would recommend staying here and when I come back to the South I plan on using the Holiday Inn again.
5 out of 5
by Christophe from Washington DC

Probably the best in Sumter...

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, brand new, modern, spacious. Nice staff. The breakfast is slightly better than other chain hotels, they have a nicer selection, fresh fruit like strawberries and cantaloupe slices, upscale yogurt brands. Overall highly recommended although you need to get to other areas in town to get a proper meal (tried two restaurants that were really good, so it's not a lost cause.
5 out of 5
by Ingrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Paula from Coumbus

Bad deal for the price

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a moldy smell Carpet was old Pool was dirty Breakfast was terrible Hotel.com suggested this hotel near by and i was not near by!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Bad Wi-Fi

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: We had our dogs with us and the staff was great. Beware of the cat population.
Cons: Get the Wi-Fi fix or don't offer it.
Location: We were house hunting so we saw most of the area. Went to the beach at Hilton Head, it was great.
The Wi-Fi was terrible 3 days of the 4 we were there. We called the desk and they just said they were having the same problem. Didn't seem like they were trying to get it fixed. Also, the 2 computers in the computer room were not working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
I was in town for a wedding and required an early check in. The front desk receptionist did an amazing job at accommodating me with a room several hours earlier than the check in time to make sure I was able to get ready for the wedding!
5 out of 5
by Patricia Lee from Deerfield Beach, Fl

family reunion

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
convenient location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Nice people, room was clean & comfortable. Inexpensive.