Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Reasonably priced accommodations for area.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Area was quiet, restaurants in walking distance.
Cons: New bedding and towels. Bathroom update needed. I had to run the hot water for a minute or two before I received hot water.
Staff was friendly, check in went well. Rooms need to be updated. Bedding and towels very worn and reused too many times. One bath towel was dirty and was obviously never cleaned after use by another guest. I don't understand why or how housekeeping would provide a dirty towel. Breakfast not up to par with other Holiday Inn's I've stayed in. Same sparse offerings every morning. I had to complain about the coffee in one of the urns, it tasted like the cleaning solution was still in the urn along with the coffee. They changed it out right away with fresh coffee. I will not stay in this hotel again when visiting my family in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: workers were very nice and accommidating
Cons: The cost does not warrent this hotel. it is highly overpriced. Out of state workers are charged 30% less thanI was
Location: drive 25 min to public beach on island, outlets nearby shopping of all sorts are nearby
the hotels iused to and from this hotels were a much better experience and much lessin cost
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Whitney Z, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with the price during your stay. We would love for you to give us another try during your next stay. Please give us a call at the property and we can always see about rates and availability for you. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Conviently Located

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Kind of hidden, off the main road. Passed by it two times, before we were able to see small sign. Had to weave around to find it. Door key was not activated, being handicapped, we had to walk all the way back to the front desk to have them activated. But it was a very nice room. Only other complaint , there were construction workers standing at the entrance, smoking. You had to get through all that to check in.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Amazing Experience

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompton Plains, N.J.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Staff is overly friendly, attentive and accommodating.
Cons: The free breakfast eggs are horrible. They seem to be more of a scifi thing that something you eat. I only went in to get some fruits.
Location: Hilton Head Island, Savannah and downtown Bluffton.
Convenient to get to. Staff is overly friendly, attentive and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's close to shopping and food area.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hallway and the room I stayed in smell terrible,would not stay there again .
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

It was a good place to stay.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: None noted
Location: Good shopping
It was what I expected. Clean,convenient for my purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a place to sleep

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Weak water pressure, room had a musty odor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Water pressure was very weak and the heater was too loud. Otherwise, it was a nice hotel.