Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamra

Can't wait to go back!!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and nice clean rooms. The office and breakfast are in another building a a short walk away but we had brought our own food so it wasn't a problem for us. Easy 10 minute walk to the beach and shops. Great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was absolutely fantastic. The staff was very friendly and quick when something was needed.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Came here for a few days to unwind...the location is pretty good, only a 10 minute walk to the beach, and within walking distance of restaurants, coffee shops, and bike rental places. Location is also very quiet. Hotel was clean, but I don't like the setup - the check-in office is in a separate building from the actual hotel. Also, I wish there was more covered parking, it is very limited. And I was caught off guard by the "beware of alligators" signs posted around the hotel grounds, and I did actually see a small alligator. But as I walked around the city I saw signs all over the place about alligators and turtles, so basically don't feed them and don't bother them and you should be ok. Fridge in the room is actually a freezer, which I don't like because I had to defrost food and drinks I put in there. Hotel staff was friendly. Basic continental breakfast fare (eggs, toast, pastries, fruit, coffee), but I really appreciated that they had turkey sausage because it's usually not an option at hotels I stay at and I don't eat pork/beef. There is a salesman at a desk in the foyer right by the elevator trying to get you to attend sales presentations for a travel club, and I'm not a fan of that either. Mattress was very firm; not my optimal choice for comfort but it was ok. Otherwise, a great value hotel for my vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located, clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well located, very close to the beach, it was very clean and the room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

Nice hotel.. close to eateries and beach

Posted Mar 3, 2017
After having traveled all day, I liked that I could walk to restaurants. My only complaint with this hotel are the entry cards which are problematic.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Quiet, modern spacious rooms.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was great. Will go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient and price was right
Cons: beds, key cards, distance to the front desk. Only after I came back did I see a shuttle. Front desk never told us about the shuttle.
A walk to the Registration and breakfast. Key card didn't always work. Took $50.00 on my charge card and I haven't gotten it back yet (3/1). Bed was TOO soft. My back locked up on me upon rising. Will need to see my chiropractor now. Toilet didn't always flush.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Wonderful hotel in every way!

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were very impressed with the hotel, the grounds and the area. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was amazing and the hotel was conveniently located to the beach, restaurants and lots of shopping. We loved everything about it!