Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Virginia from Sterling Heights MI

won't come back!

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
very uncomfortable . I was not advised of construction going on when I made my reservation. every morning at 8:00 mexican radio started blasting along with hammering , saws running, and other various construction going on right under my room. this went on until 5:00pm both days. When I complained to the manager, he was very cavalier about the problem, he gave no apology, and acted as if it was funny. His customer contact skills were non existent . Only after my persistent demand for compensation did he offer to comp one of the nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else! Not worth it.

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
check-in staff was friendly/helpful. building was very creepy/grungy looking. we walked in our room, smoke detector is beeping (dead batteries). maintenance "fixed" problem within a few min, was beeping again a few hours later. wi-fi didn't work. we wake up to heavy construction in/around our building which we were not made aware of beforehand. we realize the heater isn't working. no hot water in shower. there was oily brown stuff coming out of the faucet. furious, we call downstairs. they say, "we're sorry, but the heavy construction has been causing issues with wi-fi, heater, water, and electricity." they offer to move us to a different room. it smelled like musk & cigarettes. heater worked, shower didn't. we decide to stick out our original room. shower worked in the morning & they allowed us to check out an hour later. although staff was friendly & surrounding area is nice, this hotel shouldn't be accepting guests at the prices they're charging while undergoing major construction. prices are cheap, but i've paid less for much nicer accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jean from West Islip

Getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant Stay
1 out of 5
by Thomas from Virginia Beach, Virginia

WORST ACCOMODATIONS EVER, DO NOT RECOMMEND

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
The place is set up like a time share but without any Kitchen. Heavy construction was going on that we were not made aware of. Terribly annoying, irritating and caused us to be most uncomfortable and wanting to move out. There was continuous drilling(into concrete walls) hammering and loud noises like something heavy being dropped on the floors and stuff being slid across the floors. This started at 7am and continued until past 7pm on Saturday and Sunday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's the pits!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Construction men outside my window at 8:30 am Thanksgiving! Awful experience. Called desk and was told GM would get back to me and they never did! Also, key didn't work and maintence key wouldn't even work. Super frustrating experience. Most hotels will compensate for such poor service. I've not heard a word. DO NOT Stay at this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Close to beach but that is all

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast. Room outdated but clean. Convenient to our points of interest.
Cons: Rooms updated. Checkin at hotel. Free internet as advertised.
Location: Convenient to beach, shopping and restaurants.
Did not advertise or caution under construction before we booked a non refundable reservation. Advertised free internet which was not available. Check in 2 blocks from hotel. Free hot breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Amy from dallas ga

perfect stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful property,clean rooms very friendly staff and good btreakfast. In walking distance of the beach and shopping I would stay here again
1 out of 5
by David from Woodstock, VA

Go elsewhere.....under construction...

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was not pleasant!
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Anderson, SC

Great staff

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
For the price, this was a very good experience. Clean comfy beds. It's currently under renovation. Every staff member we encountered went out of their way to be helpful. One man came out to the parking lot and helped us find better parking, and without being asked went and retrieved a luggage cart for us. Very pleasant staff at the counters! And the woman who works in the morning for breakfast was very nice and helpful. Great staff all around. We would stay here again.