Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Beach, Bad Check In Experience

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact that it was close to the beach and everything was within walking distance.
I had read in previous reviews that the front desk staff was tough to work with. I booked the hotel anyway and was disappointed with the staff, but the overall stay and hotel were nice. My issue was supposedly because of the rate Expedia booked my stay at. I was able to check in and get the key to my room, but after getting to my room, learned that, per the front desk, Expedia was cancelling my reservation unless I paid the difference of what should have been charged. The Expedia customer service rep insured my room wasn't being cancelled and they would work with the staff to resolve the issue. I'm not sure where the issue truly lied because I couldn't get a straight answer from either side, but if I have never had an issue with Expedia in the past and reading previous reviews, was disappointed to see the work of the front desk played out as I had read.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Good

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Good location. Need more parking. Need quieter ventilation system. Need fence around alligator pond..he could have attacked someone as people were so close to him. Need something to block wind..could hear howling of the wind in our room. Nice upgrades
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach , Fl

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Had a great time , they accomodated my family in 2 room one close to the other ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not end up staying there

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The front desk had trouble with our reservation and ended up giving us a key to a room that was already occupied! We did not stay because it was unsafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Staff excellent - hot breakfast excellent

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff, location and breafast
Cons: outside corridors rugs etc cold use an upgrade but room was very nice
Location: Found a great restaurant within waling distance -- sillet cafe
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay albeit for one night fit all our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Hotel Walking Distance to the Beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to the beach but still out of the noisy area. Great hot breakfast.
Location: Walking distance from the beach and the shops. Short driving distance to everything else!!
This was a great place to stay and it was withing walking distance of the beach. Very clean rooms. Good hot breakfast. Very friendly employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Newly renovated

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice comfortable color scheme. Great surroundings and a nice walk to the beach. Breakfast area was clean and had good food choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

Nice hotel.. close to eateries and beach

Posted Mar 3, 2017
After having traveled all day, I liked that I could walk to restaurants. My only complaint with this hotel are the entry cards which are problematic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient and price was right
Cons: beds, key cards, distance to the front desk. Only after I came back did I see a shuttle. Front desk never told us about the shuttle.
A walk to the Registration and breakfast. Key card didn't always work. Took $50.00 on my charge card and I haven't gotten it back yet (3/1). Bed was TOO soft. My back locked up on me upon rising. Will need to see my chiropractor now. Toilet didn't always flush.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Wonderful hotel in every way!

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were very impressed with the hotel, the grounds and the area. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was amazing and the hotel was conveniently located to the beach, restaurants and lots of shopping. We loved everything about it!