Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Beach front hotel near shops and restaurants.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Rude and unprofessional staff at the reception. Checked in late at night and the big lady working at the front desk looked very tired and very unhappy and didn't seem very welcoming. She made me feel like i was bothering her, not a very friendly attitude and not a single smile. it showed how she hated her job. Probably the place has a hard time hiring someone to do night shift, so they don't really have a choice but to place untrained and uncaring staff at night. After a long day of traveling that's the last thing I need to encounter upon checking in at any hotel. Also, there was a "Do not disturb" sign posted on my door but the housekeeper still went in my room! What's the point of having a "Do not disturb" sign??!! The best thing about the place is the beach, the tiki bar with live music, the pool, and the shops and restaurants, which are all just right outside the hotel. Other than than, I would rather stay someplace else next time I visit the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location..great!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff & beach.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms.
Location: Good shopping & restaurants.
Staff was incredible!! Just the best. The rooms were not clean. Dust was thick, mold on lamp shade on desk, when water in bathroom sink was first run, rusty color, a white powder was sprinkled around each bed, never did get bath mat or wash cloths (as promised) on first morning of stay. Not sure what happened in the two rooms we had (second floor-226 & 227) but very disappointed. Again, compliments to the entire staff. All were so professional and courteous. They are to be commended!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Everything but the roaches!
Cons: Call the exterminator!
Location: Hotel is beachfront with nice pool and staff. Shopping within walking distance.
This hotel would be great if we did not see the house roaches,not palmetto or water bugs, crawling on the nightstand, lamp and tv cabinet with the lights on. Everything was clean, beds were comfortable and location was super. I did send a text to hotel mgmt with no response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great location on beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Resort recently renovated as per other reviews... loved the beach/marine decor. Although didn't use the pool - all looked great & well taken care of. Outdoor fire pit was a big hit with younger crowd as well as Tiki hit/bar. Seem to have lots of outdoor activities/including beach volleyball & outdoor movies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, ct

On the beach and convenient location.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location,beach,restaurant
Cons: More details on restaurant in room.
Location: Lots of places to walk, bike or drive within short distance from hotel due to central location.
Large room and very large bathroom, great breakfast buffet in morning. Nautical theme in room was nice and a change from normal decor. Seems focused on family type environment but still ok for others. Overall good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olathe ks

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Clean room, friendly staff, and great location. Coffee pot didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Margaret, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear sally, Thank you for joining us, and for leaving a review of your experience at our great location. I'm so glad that you enjoyed a clean room and service from our friendly and accommodating Beach House team members. I am sorry to read that your Keurig coffee maker didn't work, and assure you that we will check to make sure they are all in perfect condition! Thank you so much for submitting a review. We appreciate your time, and hope you will join us at the Beach House again soon. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Renovated Holiday Inn on the beach with a nice nautical decorating theme. Nice pool and Tiki hut bar. Immediate access to the beach and nice views of the Atlantic Ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Margaret, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review of your experience at the Beach House. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the newly renovated resort, as our new decor is certainly different than that of the larger and more corporate-style hotels on the island. It is our pleasure to share a unique oceanfront experience with you, and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to share the Beach House with you again soon! Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Our stay was awesome, weather was 79 degrees in November, that alone made our stay extra special and the hotel was an added bonus, it was Beautiful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Margaret, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
We are still having beautiful days in the mid to upper 70s in Hilton Head this time of year, and are so glad you were able to enjoy incredible weather and a beautiful experience here at the Beach House. Your recommendation of the resort means so much to our entire team, and we truly hope to share another 5-Star stay with you again in the future! Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its really going downhill !!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: EVERYTHING
WOKE UP WITH A ROACH ON MY BACK!!!!AND WAS NICE TO SEE HIS FAMILY HANGING OUT IN THE BATHROOM SINK IN THE MORNING!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Margaret, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
I am very surprised to read about the palmetto bug in your room, as we have very strict standards and routine processes for ensuring that all of our rooms are clean, comfortable, and just for our Beach House guests. I assure you we will investigate this issue, and hope you will accept a most sincere apology from our team for the atypical occurrence. We do hope to share the true Beach House experience with you that so many of our guests enjoy - one without distractions, and filled with beautiful sand, surf, and sun. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel, right on the beach.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The room was large. The beach was nice and the restaurants were good. There were nearby merchants within short distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Margaret, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear david, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experience at the Beach House, and for submitting a few photos of your room! I'm so glad to read that you enjoyed a spacious room, our immediate access to the Atlantic and Coligny Plaza, and a great experience at the Porch Southern Kitchen and Bar. I know I speak for everyone here when I say that I hope that you will join us at the Beach House again soon! Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience