Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted May 25, 2017
We had a great time. The resort had a beautiful view of the ocean and had easy access to the beach. The staff was great! The only thing I could say needed some improvement was the resturaunt staff. They did a great job just could be a little more attentive. I can't complain about anything and we enjoyed every minute!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Arielle Sullivan - Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback from your stay at the Beach House Resort, and congratulations on your recent 25th wedding anniversary. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us spending time at the beach and pool, enjoying the live music at the Tiki Hut, enjoying delicious food at the Porch Kitchen and Bar, and exploring the local surroundings from our convenient location. I'm sorry to hear about the housekeeping situation in your room. I hope you spoke to the Front Desk about the situation - I know they would have loved to resolve that for you. We are already looking forward to your return visit to beautiful Hilton Head Island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: on the beach and within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and bike rentals. The pool was nice. They have a tiki bar with good live music. The staff was quick to fix any issues that came up. Cons: the room was not what I would consider clean. My pillow was dirty so they did bring me another one. The bathroom tub didn't drain so they came and fixed that. The headboard on the bed and the bathroom walls were dirty. The last night I dropped something on the floor and had to go under the bed to retrieve it and there were beer cans under the bed- no one in our room drinks beer:)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Arielle Sullivan - Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy your enjoyed the location, beautiful pool, and excellent customer service. However, I apologize for the inconvenience of the issues you encountered. The state of the room you described is not up to our high personal standards. I am pleased to hear the Front Desk was quick to resolve several of your issues - I hope you let them know all of your issues as I know they would have loved to resolve them for you. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a 5-star experience and to earn your trust as the best place to stay in Hilton Head Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice hotel with a beautiful beach view!

Posted May 19, 2017
This hotel was very nice! It looked identical to the website. The staff was very courteous. I will book this hotel again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Arielle Sullivan - Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Boosey - Thank you for your review! We try to ensure our guests expectations are exceeded on every level - I am thrilled to hear that we accomplished this during your stay. We very much hope to see you again in the future - gorgeous ocean views and fun in the sun are waiting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, beach
A wonderful space right on the beach. Can't wait to return
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Arielle Sullivan - Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We're already looking forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Customer Service

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Great food, service, and facility.
Cons: The windows looking out to the ocean could be a bit cleaner.
The hotel is nicely located and recently renovated. Unfortunately for us, they overbooked and had to downgrade one of our two rooms. But the customer service in handling this was impeccable. The manager called to inform us BEFORE we arrived on property. A reasonable accommodation was made and concession offered. We ended up having a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Arielle Sullivan - Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I am sorry for the inconvenience of the room move, but am happy to hear you were offered an acceptable alternative and notified of the situation prior to your arrival. We work hard to ensure the highest quality service and our processes usually allow us to accomplish this. I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you to the resort in the future, for an even better experience than the last.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to beach

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Friendly front desk very helpful in switching rooms. Room was not at all what pictures look. Bed kept on tipping over if 2 ppl sat on one side. Bathroom walls and ceiling needed touch up maybe even remodeling. Ceiling had lots of water stains. I was expecting cleaner maybe even fancier room and bathroom since it is a resort and charged extra for resort fees than other hotels in SC. Drinks at the Tiki Hut were awful they make their own mixes. Location is great for beach especially if vacationing with friends and just want to party.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Arielle Sullivan - Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm pleased to find that the Front Desk was friendly and helpful. However, I am sorry you were disapointed in your room. I hope the Front Desk was able to resolve your issues immediately. We do offer both Premium renovated and Standard unrenovated room types. I am sorry this was not more effectively communicated to you prior to arrival! Also, the resort fee covers WiFi internet, on-site self parking, and lounge chairs at the pool and guest only beach. While this is standard for most resorts, I understand it can come at a surprise if you are not expecting it. I hope you were able to find drinks that were delicious and satisfying, I am just sorry to hear that it was not at the Tiki Hut. I hope you will give us the opportunity to change your mind and will return to the Beach House Resort again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Favorite Beach House!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Shops and restaurants are all within walking distance. The staff was friendly! I would definitely recommend for a beach getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Margaret, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for submitting a review and a photo! There's not much better than starting your morning with a cup of coffee and some ocean views! We are honored to have your recommendation and hope that we will also see you at the Beach House again in the future. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Very loud

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Live music from 1pm-11pm. It was so loud in our room that we couldn't even hear the tv. We cancelled the next night and left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Arielle Sullivan - Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Becky - I am so sorry that the live music interrupted your experience at the Beach House Resort. Some of our rooms, specifically the Patio King and the Ocean View King, have front row seating to our live entertainment. I understand that this is not ideal for every traveler! We do offer room types that do not have the same situation that may have been a better fit. Again, we very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I hope we have the opportunity to earn back your trust in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

hotel location was great

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: music , the Tiki bar and all the hotel staff was great
Cons: rooms too old and nasty.
Location: fantastic, most things are within walking distance .
great location and staff , hotel too old and room nasty , toilet had rings . I like that I can text my help
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Arielle Sullivan - Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Tony - Thank you for taking the time to share both your positive and constructive feedback with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the music at the Tiki Hut, the friendly hotel staff, and convenience beachside location. I'm so sorry that the condition of your rooms was disappointing! I hope you informed the Front Desk of your situation so they could address it immediately. We hope to welcome you back to Hilton Head Island in the very near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Nice beech hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel has great location on beach. Lots of activites and great staff. There are shops and restaurants in walking distance. If your looking for a place to stay on the beach with lots of activity this is it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Arielle Sullivan - Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Chad! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the future and earn a 5-star review.