Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent condo!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Condo was large with ample bathroom and bedroom space! Clean!!! Awesome pools!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious rooms

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We stayed 3 nights for Marine Graduation. We booked 3 BR 2BA. Room was very clean and perfect for a large group to stay together. Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great central location in Hilton Head

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Great central location with good amenities.
Cons: The condo was great and would rent again for sure but the mattress and pillow in master suite were kind of hard.
Location: 3 public beaches very close by and could easily ride bikes or walk.
Our condo was much larger than expected and had a great view of the golf course. The pool was large and very nice Beautiful grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Island Links Resort for your trip. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your taking the time to let others know about it. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice resort!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
It was lovely & clean. Renovations starting today. So our next visit should be even better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very impressed with the staff. We were pleased with the overall cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading about villas....bad food selection

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Hard to find parked ng. Not as advertised. Limited menu...especially for people allergic to seafood. Motel 6 on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful resort and accommodations, great beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful experience with two adults and three kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Rest and Relaxation at Island Links Resort

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location is great; rooms are spacious; very kid friendly; staff very helpful; beaches nearby
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved upon at this location.
Location: Bike rentals, beach shuttle, pool, games and activities; dining nearby
My family originally planned to stay at a resort on the beach; however, we stumbled upon this gem of a resort and were so pleased at how far our money went at Island Links. Our three bedroom condo was plenty spacious. The fully stocked kitchen was a big plus and allowed us to make several of our meals right at the resort. There are gas grills for the community to use but we didn't need them during our stay. The pools are awesome! My toddler loved the zero depth entry, the fountains and the waterfalls. The pool is huge and even if there's a crowd you'll have lots of space. The resort is well maintained and the location is good. The only reason I am giving this resort a 4/5 rating is because they aren't on the ocean. That's all that's missing. To compensate, the resort has a free shuttle that leaves every 30 minutes and goes to a nearby beach (you can drive to the beach yourself and pay metered parking, $0.25 per 15 minutes. Another reason for the 4/5 rating is a lack of dining options on the resort. There are lots of places to eat on Hilton Head so it's not a big deal. I would have liked to have taken advantage of the pool bar but it wasn't open during our stay (or at least not while I was at the pool). The resort has a lot of activities for the whole family - horseshoes, shuffleboard, and lots of games at the clubhouse. Staff was very friendly and informative. I would certainly consider staying at this resort again. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hilliard, OH

Great Family Resort

Posted Aug 2, 2014
This was our first time at Island Links Resort and it clearly beat our expectations. The daily activities, large pool, easy access to the beach made this a terrific vacation for our family. I would highly recommend this resort and all of its amenities. We will surely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lana from NewYork

Nice Hotel close to the beach. Very pleasent stay.

Posted May 25, 2014
The room was excellent, The pool was very nice, the children. Had a good time with the activities the staff was helpful.The resort was beautiful. My entire stay was nice. THANK YOU