Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to convention facilities

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
Quite pleasant with no glitches. This was my 3rd stay.Other HH properties are tired and noisy. Main St. is a nice exception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack from Roswell, GA

very nice room and public/spaces/areas

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
This is a beautiful, small hotel offering some very nice amenities such as the evening happy hour and cookies all night. Apparently though the hotel has decided not to repair the spa that has long been mentioned by other reviewers. This was a disappointment. Only flaw in the service was forgetting to replace used glasses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa from Georgia

Main Street Inn

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
Disappointed the pool and outdoor hot tub were not clean and not working. Delicious breakfast and beautiful rooms and gardens. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Virginia

Quiet oasis in the midst of busy beach destination

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: The staff was especially friendly and pleasant. The full breakfast buffet and evening reception were enjoyable.
A boutique hotel with a European/Savannah style. Stayed for three nights in July. Probably not a good choice for families with children, due to the quiet atmosphere of the hotel, distance from beach, and small pool. However, as an adult seeking a quiet getaway, this hotel was an excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Surprise

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for the weekend of the fourth. We were a bit sad that we couldn't get anything closer to the beach, but we decided it was better than nothing. We were very pleased. Other than the distance to the beach- (you have to drive and during that weekend, all beaches had parking issues), it was perfect. The staff was great, the hotel was quiet, cute. The breakfast and happy hour was icing on the cake. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Had a great time

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
The people at the front desk were very helpful in finding the right places for us during our short stay on Hilton Head. The rooms were clean. Only pitfall was an out of order hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanda from jacksonville, fl

Nice hotel, great environment

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Included breakfast, outdoor area, and happy hour.
Cons: The bed!
Location: Great restaurants like wise guys and Frankie bones.
Really liked the hotel and the included social hour and breakfast. The bed was very uncomfortable though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

Excellent service

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Cons: TV size was humorously small-maybe 19 or 23 inch.
Everybody fulfilled every request or desire we had. Extremely accommodating. It is like they want to give you things and go out of their way to get them to you. The room was amazing. It feels like you are staying in someone's guest bedroom not a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

work-vacation

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Charming, quiet, close to 2 great restaurants. also a grocery store close by. only issue is location re:public beaches hard to find have to drive and not enough parking at these beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Main Street Inn & Spa

Beautiful

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Very guiet and restful.