Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Property clean and well presented.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Had a late check in due to traffic getting there. The staff was very accommodating for the late hour of arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Really Awesome!!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This was my first time and I really enjoyed my stay, even though it was short. My family fell in love with our room the minute we walked in the door. The level of comfort is so great and the staff go out of their way to really help you out. I plan to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent beach vacation

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Spacious villas overlooking the ocean, very well appointed, recently remodeled I think. The location also was excellent, very nice beach, pools, hot tubs etc It seemed they had foreseen many details in equipping our suite which came very much in handy. The staff were both friendly and efficient. We were very touched to have a gift basket of wine and cheese waiting in our fridge with a personally signed card. We were very happy with our experience and hope to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

First time at HH Marriot

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location was prime, centrally located on the island.
Cons: We had grandkids with us and found no place to eat until 11AM. There was an activity at 10:30 AM with movie and cereal but that gets old.
Location: We rode horses, played putt-putt golf, walked the beach, and played in the pool. Restaurants were plenty and good.
Over all a great experience. Location, facilities, beach access, heated pool, etc., were all as advertised. The only complaint was day one when we attempted to sleep in and maintenance had a different idea. We were woken up at 8 and 9 AM and they came back at 10AM. They thought the room was empty and we reported this to the manager. On our last day, maintenance again showed up at 9AM??? Management was very supportive and gave us a few bennies to make up for this issue. Bottom line, we intend to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Amenities, Location
Lovely property. Spacious Rooms. On beach.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family weekend!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Perfect hotel for family of 6. This was right on a great beach (FUN waves) with plenty to do for active kids. The kids enjoyed retiring to the 4 swimming pools to relax after jumping in the waves. Shuffle board, corn holes, BBQ with many nice restaurants in town. Our rooms were very comfortable & the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
It was great. I ran the Hilton Head Half Marathon. After the race I was able to relax. Swimming pool is open year round. The staff was nice. The room was great. I will stay there again. It was a great hotel at a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jigsa

n/a

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Access to the beach should be pleasing and easy
Location: Include breakfast..and remodel the way to the beach..clean it make it attractive..
No breakfast included..that is not cool. It is great to get a bike..but it is a little bit expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Tega Cay, SC

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Beautiful rooms, grill areas, pools, beach and friendly staff.
Cons: It was a 10 minute walk to the beach but that was ok with us
Location: We stayed in a two bedroom villa right by the pool slide and squirt park. We loved playing ping pong by the grill area.
We had a wonderful weekend! We had 6 kids that were from 7 to 13 and they all had a lot to do and said it was the best weekend they ever had. We will be going back soon!!