Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Really Awesome!!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This was my first time and I really enjoyed my stay, even though it was short. My family fell in love with our room the minute we walked in the door. The level of comfort is so great and the staff go out of their way to really help you out. I plan to come back again.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Helena, Montana

Great Condos.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
These were massive suites. I was stunned at the size. There was a king bed, two queens a sleeper sofa and the space was 1,300 square foot room. My sisters and I rent condos at times and we could have put up two nice size airbeds for extra people in the room. Modern and clean.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edwin from Washington estate.

nuestra parada en south carolina.

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel,cerca de centros comerciales,nosotros le llamamos la baticueva excelente hotel se los Recomiendo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent beach vacation

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Spacious villas overlooking the ocean, very well appointed, recently remodeled I think. The location also was excellent, very nice beach, pools, hot tubs etc It seemed they had foreseen many details in equipping our suite which came very much in handy. The staff were both friendly and efficient. We were very touched to have a gift basket of wine and cheese waiting in our fridge with a personally signed card. We were very happy with our experience and hope to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yearly family getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
The Barony is the only place we stay as a family. It's great for kids and very convenient for the pool and beach. The food and drinks are great, a little high in price but it's vacation. Now this year they got rid of the Marketplace,we were very disappointed. Very small selection if you need a quick bite to eat. Now they did add breakfast meals to the bar menu but they start serving at 9am. Now my kids wake up at 7am. Having them wait two hours just doesn't work for us cause by 9am we are at one of the pools or beach. Activities they offer for the kids are great, gives them a break from the sun and they create a souvenir to take home. Our room was nice. We had a back corner,first floor, front building, one that was handicap room. Great space in the room, the only issues I saw but did not see a need to complain about; first the master shower had a fold up chair in it really gross looking,it so needs to be replaced, next there were stains on the carpet, and finally lots of water bugs in the room. Overall we are happy with the Barony.
5 out of 5
by Sriram from Atlanta, GA

Perfect place for family vacation

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Marriott Barony Beach Club for 3 days. Our stay was so nice and relaxing. The rooms and the furnishings were so comfortable. We liked the hot tub inside the bedrooms. Our 2yr old kid liked the most :-) Beach was very accessible and we rented a bike with child seat inside the club. We didn't see much crowd in the beach and we were able to have a nice time in the beach too. We recommend Marriott Barony Beach Club for a perfect leisure family vacation!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

First time at HH Marriot

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location was prime, centrally located on the island.
Cons: We had grandkids with us and found no place to eat until 11AM. There was an activity at 10:30 AM with movie and cereal but that gets old.
Location: We rode horses, played putt-putt golf, walked the beach, and played in the pool. Restaurants were plenty and good.
Over all a great experience. Location, facilities, beach access, heated pool, etc., were all as advertised. The only complaint was day one when we attempted to sleep in and maintenance had a different idea. We were woken up at 8 and 9 AM and they came back at 10AM. They thought the room was empty and we reported this to the manager. On our last day, maintenance again showed up at 9AM??? Management was very supportive and gave us a few bennies to make up for this issue. Bottom line, we intend to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Getaway

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for my anniversary weekend and had a great time. The staff was nice and helpful and the hotel was nice and clean. Would definitely love to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by James from Orlando

Great location, not so great room

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed the pools and being so close to the ocean. The room had a lot of bugs and spiders. We were placed on the first floor even though the building was very empty and had an obstructed view.