Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greer,SC

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Clean rooms, plenty of relaxing space at pools and hot tubs. Several grilling spots with herb garden. Indoor pool area was nice, showers and sauna. Game area: fooseball, pool table, ping pong, bocce, shuffle board, large chess set. Staff was very helpful and daily housekeeping was great! Loved this resort and will go back. Bike rental on site for the bike paths around the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horgen - Switzerland

Nice Hotel, great villa close to the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: mostly everyting
Cons: Gardening during noon with loud machines.
Location: Beach, Cycling, Running, Golf
We had a short stay in Hilton Head. The Mariott`s is a big complex, not really new but very well maintained. The villa was huge and very nice. We loved it. Unfortunately we had just one day. We will come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Bedroom remodeled villa

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful and well maintained.
Cons: The Marriott employees try to sell you a "Vacation Club" which seems similar to a time share. We received various phone calls and emails about this.
The villa had been recently renovated with new appliances and furnishings. The resort has 9 very nice hot tubs and 5 beautiful pools. The beach access was close to some of the buildings, but there were no rentals of beach chairs or lounges so bring your own. Overall, it is a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great view of the ocean

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Had a great experience I will be back I will tell family and friend about my experience
4 out of 5
by Bobbi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Nice Place

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location is what this hotel is all about. If not for location, it would just be ordinary. The staff at the bike shop are very helpful and friendy
Cons: The courtesy and respect presented to clients by the "concierge/staff."
Location: Bike trails are awesome! The beach is very nice. The best places to dine are CQ's, Live Oaks, and Links.
This was an great place to stay except it was interesting that we were not treated like the other guest. The girl at the desk said that if we stopped by the concierge we would receive a $300.00 offer to tour one of Marriott's other resorts on the island. The young lade/concierge was very nonchalant and never offered any tours to view the other property as promised by the front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales, PA

Family friendly and beach front.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
It is so nice to have a full kitchen and grills right outside, especially when you have a child with several food allergies (gluten, soy, milk and corn). And there's also a whole food close by which is great for us. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. My parents were home with my 5 year old son when he locked then out of the master bedroom and the second bathroom. I called the front desk and they sent Nate (maintenance engineer) right over who opened the doors for them. He was nice and friendly about the whole thing. The last day as we drove away my husband realized he left his wedding band on the counter by the sink by the master bath. Again we called front desk and the house keeper found it. We were able to drive back and the front desk had his wedding band. The staff is honest friendly and accomodating. We will definitely go back. Would recommend this place! Loved it!
5 out of 5
by Angela from Lafayette, LA

Well worth it

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing, spacious room with plenty to do at the hotel and in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel shops within walking distance

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Didn't like being in a handicap room everything else was find
5 out of 5
by James S.

Great family spot!

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Generous size units with very pleasant staff. Pool and restaurants were excellent as well.