Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Exactly what we wanted for this trip

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Took a little off for conditions simply because they were doing some maintenance while we were there. They left an apology note & bottle of wine for the inconvenience, and it wasn't particularly inconvenient. The room (small condo, really) was very nice. Everything was clean, full kitchen, whenever I needed something, it was there. My kids were pleased with their room, and my husband & I certainly found ours to be comfortable. We had a courtyard-view, with a balcony. The hotel is on the beach, which is why we chose it -- lovely walks. When we returned from our outings, we enjoyed ping pong, shuffleboard, large chess, the heated pools, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great family spot.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: location and amenities
Cons: food services on property
Location: bike riding on the beach was awesome
2 bedroom villa was great for a family of 5. Will definitely revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Ohio

Very nice resort, super beach

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The unit we stayed in was updated recently. Looking thru the pictures on Expedia shows a 70 and 80's décor, not true. Resort was very clean and well kept. Staff very helpful. Only spent three nights during the off season but would come back when the weather gets nice.
5 out of 5
by John

Outstanding!!!

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved the villa! It was perfect for our family, super clean, and an outstanding location!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bed and pillows were amazing. Beautiful place and very friendly people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great time but not enough time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales,PA

Very nice and comfy.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
It's great having a full kitchen! Especially for kids with food allergies. My son is GFCFSF and it was great having a whole foods close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer,SC

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Clean rooms, plenty of relaxing space at pools and hot tubs. Several grilling spots with herb garden. Indoor pool area was nice, showers and sauna. Game area: fooseball, pool table, ping pong, bocce, shuffle board, large chess set. Staff was very helpful and daily housekeeping was great! Loved this resort and will go back. Bike rental on site for the bike paths around the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horgen - Switzerland

Nice Hotel, great villa close to the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: mostly everyting
Cons: Gardening during noon with loud machines.
Location: Beach, Cycling, Running, Golf
We had a short stay in Hilton Head. The Mariott`s is a big complex, not really new but very well maintained. The villa was huge and very nice. We loved it. Unfortunately we had just one day. We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 Bedroom remodeled villa

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful and well maintained.
Cons: The Marriott employees try to sell you a "Vacation Club" which seems similar to a time share. We received various phone calls and emails about this.
The villa had been recently renovated with new appliances and furnishings. The resort has 9 very nice hot tubs and 5 beautiful pools. The beach access was close to some of the buildings, but there were no rentals of beach chairs or lounges so bring your own. Overall, it is a very nice place to stay.