Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glassboro, NJ

Excellent!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Our daughter was graduating as a Marine from Parris Island. Using the Expedia app, we booked at this resort based on the premises it was 14 miles from Parris Island. It was actually 40 miles which added a 2-hour commute (round trip). As a result, we didn't get to enjoy the Villa as much as we would have liked. With that being said, the accommodations were top notch! The Villa was GORGEOUS! Beautiful views (even though we left before sunrise and was back at our room after sunset)! We would definitely be interested in spending a week here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The master bedroom had a nice tv and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Renovations to make things more updated.
Location: We did find two restaurants we highly recommend. #1 The Sea Shack, well known for local food and homey atmosphere. #2 The Hilton Head Diner-great food
Needs updating. Room colors were dark and old fashioned. TV room furniture was low end and uncomfortable. Shower stall and bathroom lacked privacy - glass shower enclosure was see thru and lavatory had no door for privacy. There was an odd unpleasant odor outside when we arrived. Later we discovered our deck overlooked a marsh that in low tide gave off a sulfur smell from the mud in the marsh. Our stay did not even offer a continental breakfast. We were told we could purchase donuts. They also were not forthcoming with recommendations of places to eat. We both agreed that we would not go back here as it was just okay and not what we expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

the hotel was closed after the hurricane

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: nothing good , i the hotel was closed without any notice
Cons: the was closed without notice !!! no alternative was given to me
5 out of 5
by Aminag

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Holiday at Hilton Head

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Two pools and hot tub (not terribly busy), right on the water and near the marina.
Location: The beach was not far; the marina was nearby with kayaks and boat rentals available, as well as various water tours.Kroger and restaurants nearby too.
We really enjoyed our visit to this hotel. Although it wasn't right on the beach, we rented bicycles for the week from the hotel ($25 per bike for three days) and it was about a 10 minute ride over. They also have a free shuttle for the area which will take you to the beach, to Kroger, anywhere you need to go in that area. Our room had a great view of the lagoon, and was right beside one of the pools, so the room location was great. Also, we were just down the road from the marina and we walked there one day and rented kayaks for the lagoon. They had fireworks on Tuesday nights and we could have seen the show from our bed! But opted to watch it from the balcony. Housekeeping came as needed, which allowed us to sleep in and get clean towels. They also provided beach towels. The villa was slightly dated and the ensuite/bedroom was kind of an odd set-up (you had to walk through the bathroom to get to the bedroom), but other than it was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Aminah from Philadelphia

Cassandra is the best

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The community was great and Cassandra at the front desk was Amazing!!!!!!! She was personable and friendly. A wonderful asset to your team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice large rooms, that's about it

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Large comfortable rooms
Cons: Everything else
I expected a lot more for the price. We had a change in plans on the way to Florida and instead stayed 2 nights in Hilton Head with 2 hours notice. We got practically the last room on the island. Pulling in, everything was a mess. Yellow caution tape, paint buckets, etc. Our suite was very nice and clean, but the amenities were terrible. The breakfast social was a few stale pastries and the coffee pot was empty. Activities were sparse. Even though the room was great, I would not stay again. Other resorts on HHI have much better amenities for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation club NOT named Plantation

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Absolutely amazingly well maintained and quiet. The room was amazing, with stainless steel appliances and a king sized bed to die for. It's one of the few places that does not have the word Plantation in the name!
5 out of 5
by Joan from Ocean View, Delaware

Trip to Hilton Head

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was a one night after driving 12 hours, so relaxing overlooking the marsh and bay of Hilton Head. Room like comfort of home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels