Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and relaxing.
Cons: Parking was a little difficult with a full size suv.
Location: Relaxing
Very clean. Nice spacious room. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short, but very, very sweet.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: variety.
Location: Stayed in the facility. Plenty to do there.
Came into area early and was able to access the beach and other facilities until time to check in. My 3 grandchildren had easy access to pool, pool table, ping pong, chess, while the adults could see them easily from their seats in the pool area. It was very relaxing and had variety. So much nicer than when we stayed at other hotels where you have only the beach, the pool and the room. They also allowed us to use the facilities after 10 am check out. We were able to shower and change clothes that afternoon and head home feeling sand-free ! Will definitely return to this hotel next time we come into the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was comfy , besides me&my kids getting stuck on the elevator til the fire department came to let us out !! Nobody , not even a manager called the room to make sure at least the kids was ok ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will definitely stay here again

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location, rooms were very clean, daily activities for the kids, would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

It's ok.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This is not a hotel but time share condos being booked as hotel rooms. Before we arrived, we were contacted twice by Mariotte to attend a time share presentation. When we checked in we were told that we would have to change rooms during our stay. We were called off the beach to change rooms and clothing was lost during the move (although staff did find it a few days later). The hotel staff said room changes were unusual, but as we were checking out, another vacationer was being told he would be changing rooms too. Parking was difficult and one night a staff member had to move his car so we could park. The staff tried to be accommodating and were very friendly. Room floors were sandy and sticky. Overall, I would Not stay here again and I definitely wouldn't book through Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice time

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: It was clean. The staff was pleasant . It was very family friendly.
Cons: More comfortable furniture.
Location: I liked the location. It close to the ocean and was easy to ride around on the bikes.
I enjoyed my stay but found the living room furniture to be uncomfortable. The couch and chairs were hard and a place to lounge. The bikes were in very good shape. The resort looked a little old and needed a up date. The room was clean and the staff was very conscientious . We enjoyed are stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Decent hotel, good beach access

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel is okay, it's pretty out-dated and has a weird smell to it, definantly not worth $400/night. About 95% of the guest were very elderly, they even have a wheelchair lift for the pool. The beach had washed up jelly fish all over it and no staff to pick them up leaving them to rot in the hot sun and cause a nauseating smell. I guess it's good for much older people but don't mistake it as a family hotel as I did!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Well Maintained and beautiful.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly and convenient location.
Cons: Security at front gate is rude.
Location: Salty dog and ocean are always a blast.
I will be going back, excellent hotel. The staff were beyond friendly and even spoke to my group when I saw them out and about later that evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Villa style, spacious, perfect for sports.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHNG.
Cons: No improvements necessary.
Location: Location is in a very large plantation area with access to beach, tennis, biking, restaurants, shopping malls, everything you could think of.
Bike trails are superb, greenery is inspiring, hotel staff is perfect, guests are quiet and polite. You just can't beat it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels