Ratings based on 1,867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel is well located and has nice amenities. Gym could have better equipment. Food and beverage prices were a bit high. All in all, a good experience. Would consider coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun filled vacation

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Everything. The restaurants were excellent. We really did not have to leave the resort.
Location: You can rent bikes and ride all over the island. There was a marina nearby where you could go out to fish or dolphin watch. You could also kayak.
The Omni had all the amenities to make our vacation awesome. The staff was helpful, friendly and interested in doing whatever they could to make our stay more enjoyable. My family can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

weekend stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: On the beach and the food was nice.
Cons: Rooms are very basic.
Location: Beside the beach.
We booked three nights at this hotel, the first night they gave us a room beside someone who had a dog staying in their room and we were woken by the dog barking twice. I asked to change rooms the next day and they did. Very surprised that dogs are allowed to stay in a hotel that charges 300$ a night. The rooms were very basic. The facilities were very nice and the breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This was a wonderful hotel wonderful staff great decor and grounds ! Pool areas could've been bigger with more lounge chairs. The entertainment around the pool was five star cleanliness and service five star . Prime restaurant was incredible ! Our only complaint is they allow dogs . Not that we don't like dogs but we don't like to hear yapping dogs early in the morning. We had a dog howling at 6:30 AM when we were on vacation that's a bit ridiculous Plus the Cleanliness factor if a dog is not feeling well it might thrown up or pooped on the floor or Urinated on the floor in the room that's just not cool to us. Again we love animals but not while on vacation for the five-star hotel ! Plus they should advertise it as a dog friendly hotel I perhaps would not have booked it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

World Class beach front Omni Experience

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Fabulous stay at the Omni in Hilton Head Island! Hotel staff were no doubt the best on the island. From the bellman greeting us with "we are so happy you are here" maids making sculpted beach animals in our perfectly cleaned room to outstanding dinner and bar service. Hilton Head is gorgeous and the beach at the Omni is well kept. We felt like we were at a luxury resort in the Caribbean! There is a lot to do at the Omni...The pools are spacious and there is an area for hanging out to play table tennis and corn hole...We liked the large fire pit to roast marshmallows and drink wine by! The grounds are nicely done and are beautiful with several tall palm trees. The only drawback was that our room wasn't exactly ocean front. We were on the 2nd floor and oversaw mostly the parking lot...perhaps if we were higher up we would have had a better view. When I mentioned my disappointment to management she offered to move us but we decided to keep our room as the lack of an ocean view was voided out by the wonderful ambiance of the hotel. Overall I would say our trip there was excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NFNY

Luxury Resort Feel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
My husband and I did a last minute booking. We couldn't be happier with the place. Staff was extremely friendly, most had Jamacian accents that added to that tropical get away feel. Food was great, and for the most part not too pricey. The convenience off walking steps away to the beach was all we were looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Great location for beach and fun.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything you wanted was on site of the resort.
Cons: More umbrellas at the pool because it was soooo hot, and no shade.
Location: The foolish frog near Beaufort is wonderful. A little bit of a drive on HWY 21 towards St. Helena Island, but really worth it.
Hotel was great except the bathroom tub did not drain. Had an issue with Steak House, took over 1 and a half hours to receive food, but Manager did comp the dinner, not the wine. Kids were sleeping on our laps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pools!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The pool complex was great. The rooms also had an extra couch, small kitchen area, microwave, and mini fridge.
Cons: He hallways were a bit noisy, some soundproofing of the room doors could be useful.
This was an awesome hotel right on the beach with great pools! The restaurants were great as well. They had pool and beach fitness classes that were fun. The adults only pool was also a nice touch, for those wanting a quieter pool experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny, Ny

Very family friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Loved the welcome staff. Room was comfy and welcoming. Balconies unsafe for small kids. Overall ambience and environment totally awesome! Two minute walk from beach. Southern restaurant s around offer good food. Liked bike rental place very bicycle friendly location. Liked kitchenette. Cleaning staff for rooms were very friendly. Liked the pool but the areas kids walk outside the pool is very slippery. Kids need head gear and knee pads because of the many spills around the pool from slimy slippery surfaces. Food at snack bar next to pool better than expected. Liked the night time fire pits for roasting marshmallows. Liked the late night store you can get food at located within the resort. Liked the pool mascot. Toddler had great time! We also hired an outside babysitting service Guardian Angels that came three nights out of the seven so we could have some date nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland Park, IL

Lovely hotel. Great location.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful rooms - clean and well designed. Hotel property is on ocean with very easy/convenient beach access. Offers two pools for family use and one adult pool. Staff - polite, knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. Will be retuning next year.