Ratings based on 1,934 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We got the ocean view room, which technically you could see the ocean but the view wasn't great. It was very cold and we had an issue with the heating in the room. They were unable to correct the problem so they moved us to an upgraded room which was nice. You pay a "resort fee" on top of the room price so you should be aware that you are going to be hit with what amounts to about a 10% surcharge. We were only there for one day and the weather was bad so we didn't get to really enjoy the facilities. Considering this the overall experience was not the best but not the worst either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room with a super view.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Enjoyed the entire experience. Looking forward to a return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice and clean.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly. The room was spacious clean. The only negatives I can say is that the structure of the hotel was not done well. I could hear the occupants above and next to me all night. There might as well not have been a door because the teenagers across the hall ran up and down the hall all night banging on their friends door and slamming it unsupervised by an adult. These issues are really outside of the control of the hotel staff but this is definitely the last hotel stay for me and my family. From now on we will stick with airbnb or vrbo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Wow, I loved everything about the Omni Resort!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The Omni Resort in Hilton Head South Carolina, was just fantastic! All the staff, couldn't have been any nicer, or more helpful! They know their business and have how to run a resort down, to an art! I will return to the Omni Resort, as soon, as possible! Located right on the beach, adult and children's pools, made for a relaxing poolside experience. A very clean and comfortable room and a nice balcony! Housekeeping staff, front desk staff, XO Lounge staff, are all, impeccable!! Ocean Tides Spa, reception and therapist De'A, really Sealed The Deal! Stay here every chance you get! It is nestled in and a very private, huge beach and resort! Very, Very Happy, with Omni Resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayfield,Ky

Hotel with resort atmosphere

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Large room with nice kitchenette.
Cons: More comfortable mattress.
Location: Very quiet area with bike and kayak rental on site. T
Omni Hotel rooms were updated nicely. The grounds were beautiful and in a gated community however, anyone could walk onto the property at night from the beach and there were no guards that I could see. The pools were nice although not heated enough for February. The beds were fair but could use a more comfortable mattress. The balcony was very large but very little view from room 556. Market onsite has a pastry chef that makes all of the bakery items which were very tasty. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel nestled off in a forest

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel had several gas fire pits that were perfect to sit at in the early evening with a doctored up hot choclate from the bar. The food at the bar was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The location with access to a great beach
Cons: please include all fees when we book through you
I was puzzled why we had more taxes ($4.20 per night) added on when we checked out. According to Expedia we paid $42.96 of taxes. We also had to pay $22 resort fee per night?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Everything great layoutfirepits beach ect
Cons: Can't think of anything
I've traveled a lot and this was one of the best. The staff was so awesome. They should give lessons. Food was excellent rooms clean. No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful location loved the area, the beach was beautiful, we loved walking on the beach and enjoying the sunsets everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a beach vacation.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Adults only pool for those without children was great.
Cons: I thought we were getting a resort view room but got a parking lot view.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping near by.
Liked having the microwave, refrigerator and dining table for quick breakfasts and lunches. Everything was very clean and nicely furnished.