Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Everything great layoutfirepits beach ect
Cons: Can't think of anything
I've traveled a lot and this was one of the best. The staff was so awesome. They should give lessons. Food was excellent rooms clean. No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful location loved the area, the beach was beautiful, we loved walking on the beach and enjoying the sunsets everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a beach vacation.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Adults only pool for those without children was great.
Cons: I thought we were getting a resort view room but got a parking lot view.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping near by.
Liked having the microwave, refrigerator and dining table for quick breakfasts and lunches. Everything was very clean and nicely furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Good food great service
Location: Beautiful oceanfront resort. Omnificent!
Excellent service from greeting through departure. Happy, polite, and enthusiastic staff. Great food and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Stayed here for our honeymoon. It was great! Great location. The beach is right off of the property!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfy beds/ nice staff/medium ocean view

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Cons: See above. Also, the wifi didn't work for a couple days. That made things difficult.
Location: We figured it out w trip advisor when the wifi was workin.
I don't like when you stay at a resort and have to pay for beach chairs, but the pools and work out room were nice. The beach was beautiful. Room felt and smelled old. Deck was smaller than I expected and the view was limited. There were tons of mattresses all over parking lot our first 24+ hours. Overall we had a great time. I just expected more from Hilton Head, especially in Palmetto Dunes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, massachusetts

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Clean hotel with awesome views and access to the beach! Suite (courtyard view) also had a view of the beach. It was very clean and spacious! Staff was super friendly and helpful. Only small downsize was the gym, which was very small and had minimum equipment.. i would highly recommend though !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice place. Needs to have air conditioning in the elevators
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Mostly Good

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness right on beach Adult only pool
Cons: Rooms have lighting all on one side and not a single light on other side. Even the desk has zero lighting making it difficult to even use laptop.
Location: Great location with easy access to Shelter Cove where many water activities are available.
Our stay at the Omni on HiIton Head Island was good for the most part. If you ignore the fact that I called twice over 3 hours to have the outside staircase door fixed since it was 1) allowing the winds from Hurricane Hermine to come loudly whistling in right next to our door 2) same door allowing water from storm to come pouring into hallway right out our door. They eventually came and pushed towels at bottom to help issue since fire exit can't be locked off. I understand the fix, but not the amount of hours and calls it took to have it fixed. Also major issue with not getting our wake call. I called front desk for 5:00 AM call--they said all set. At 5:30 AM we luckily awoke on our own and never did get wake up call. Considering that we had to stay an extra night at a hiked-up rate if we had missed our 3rd rebooked flight out of Savannah due to their inability to do a simple request there would have been hell to pay. All this being said, the staff is great both in and out of the main lobby. Nothing is inexpensive, but that's normal for resorts of this type. It is extremely clean for a beach resort. I sure that some of our issues were storm related, but a little sense the entireo f urgency to issue effecting overall facility would have been in order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
This was our 3rd time at the Omni in HH and they never disappoint!! Would recommend this resort for sure.