Ratings based on 1,745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Our first trip to Hilton Head

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The Omni was a good choice--very nice, large rooms with tasteful decor and a nice view of the courtyard and the Atlantic. Restaurants on site are not plentiful but a quick uber ride took us to very good water front eateries. The staff overall was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful grounds, like all of Hilton Head. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Weekend get away

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Large comfortable room. All updated nicely. Exceptional amenities. Cordial staff especially Jason. Location on the island could not be better. A bit chilly this time of year but we had a nice romantic weekend. Enjoyed the hot tubs and fire pits and walked on the beach. Some guests were swimming in the heated pools. There are 3. Beautiful resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel, but too far from the beach

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Very well-kept, clean, pleasing appearance.
Cons: The bed springs were sagging in our room. Management could try to inspect beds periodically to check for sagging and replace when necessary.
Beautiful facility. Very well kept and pleasing. However, the rooms are too far away from the ocean to make the "ocean view" rooms meet expectations. Our room had the mini-kitchenette with microwave, fridge and sink which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
This is a beautiful resort. Rooms are very spacious and updated. Great location and excellent staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - nice Facilities

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Room comfortable.
Location: Location very comfortable. Convenient to all island activties, stores and beach.
My stay was very nice at this hotel. Facility is very nice. Their breakfast is excellent. Only complaint I have is the internet/ wifi service. WiFi was very poor, extremely slow and essentially not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quick escape

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: great location
Location: Red Fish for dinner, jazz corner and walking the beach for entertainment!!
the Omni was a perfect place! HH Prime was great, pool and beach was perfect. Staff was really helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Okay resort

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Overall, a nice place to stay and enjoy the beach. But, I would be remiss to mention these ankle-biters: The tap water smells horrible and tastes even worse, forcing guests to buy over-priced bottled water. I really wish the "resort fee" would be included in the room rate instead of hiding it in the fine print. On that note, it felt like this place was nickeling and dining us every time we turned around. I find it silly that the resort fee includes such things as self-parking and wireless internet; most hotels include those for free. Oh, and the bellhop wouldn't let us carry our own bags up to our room; he said it was company policy. I guess that policy is flexible because he let us do it ourselves when it became clear we didn't intend to tip him. No breakfast included in the room rate, unfortunately, but the buffet at the hotel restaurant was incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely renovated and on the beach

Posted Nov 30, 2015
A great stay! Beautiful hotel, beautiful location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected for a 4 star property.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Not what I expected for a 4 star property. I requested and paid for an oceanview room and I received a parking lot view room (271 south building ) that was suppose to be representation of the ocean view room because it faced in that direction.Not pleased with Omni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Only thing we were displeased with was the couple in the hot tub having a very loud and obviously intimate moment. Not great trying to explain that to our children who witnessed the spectacle before we could divert their attention. Thankfully they eventually left the hot tub and we were able to use the second hot tub. No way were we getting in the one they were using after that! Other than the above mentioned, we were pleased with everything else. The room/beds were comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. Grounds were clean and well kept, as well. Will return again.