Ratings based on 1,842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island NY

It's all you need!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Terrific. Everyone that works there is extremely pleasant. good food. Pool was great. Room balcony needs a little upgrading.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga.

Nice pool, beach front

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Everything you need is pretty much right on property and if you want anything else, it's not too far from there. The pools are great. A lot of activities and kid friendly. They also have there own beach front access which was awesome. Beautiful landscape. No designated smoking areas. But was well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Beautiful resort

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Fabulous resort! We were upgraded to a oceanfront suite. From the welcome at the front desk upon our arrival to the staff at the pool cafe, we loved Sheryl from Jamacia, we were treated soooo well! We were close to Shelter Cove and all it offered, everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very nice place located in a great area palmetto Dunes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Nice and Convenient

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel was nice and convenient. The beach was beautiful and did not seem overcrowded. Room was comfortable especially the bed. One disappointment was the showers. Did not have enough hot water with the amount of guest in the hotel. I like hot showers and I only had like warm showers each day. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very nice views, close to the beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location, proximity to the beach, activities for kids
Cons: The pools were very warm, it would be nice if new water was circulated through to cool them down.
Location: There were several grocery stores and shopping areas nearby, also restaurants and putt putt.
We stayed for three nights, and enjoyed our time. The ocean is a quick walk away, with umbrellas and beach equipment, including boogie boards, to rent. The towels provided we're very nice. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the room was large.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent Hotel/ Resort close to beach and shops

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We booked this last minute on Expedia and was unsure what to expect. The hotel definitely has a resort feel with all required amenities on site ( small store, cafe, bar, restaurant). Room was nice and staff was outstanding!! Not once did I pass any one of them an was not greeted or when engaged did not go out of there way to assist us. Adult pool was a nice touch also. Stay was a bit on the pricey side $$ but the whole family really enjoyed the experience from the time we checked in and even wanted to stay a few more days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Hotel grounds and rooms were nice. The resort should have had more activities, however. Beach is close to rooms and was easy to access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great hotel. Glad they had an adult pool only.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Big rooms, two sinks in bathroom. Elevator was very fast.
Cons: Pool bathroom could be cleaner.
Location: I loved the location. I loved the area. Close to restaurants, shopping and fund things to do.
It was Memorial Day weekend and a lot of children. But they had areas for adults only. Beautiful beach. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Sehr schönes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted May 12, 2016
Wir haben dieses Hotel zum dritten Mal gebucht und waren mit Service, Sauberkeit jedesmal sehr zufrieden. Vor allem die Lage direkt am Strand und die sehr schöne Umgebung auf Hilton Head Island haben uns begeistert. Wie werden bei unserem nächsten Besuch auf Hilton Head wohl wieder dieses Hotel wählen.