Ratings based on 1,857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Great location for beach and fun.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything you wanted was on site of the resort.
Cons: More umbrellas at the pool because it was soooo hot, and no shade.
Location: The foolish frog near Beaufort is wonderful. A little bit of a drive on HWY 21 towards St. Helena Island, but really worth it.
Hotel was great except the bathroom tub did not drain. Had an issue with Steak House, took over 1 and a half hours to receive food, but Manager did comp the dinner, not the wine. Kids were sleeping on our laps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pools!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The pool complex was great. The rooms also had an extra couch, small kitchen area, microwave, and mini fridge.
Cons: He hallways were a bit noisy, some soundproofing of the room doors could be useful.
This was an awesome hotel right on the beach with great pools! The restaurants were great as well. They had pool and beach fitness classes that were fun. The adults only pool was also a nice touch, for those wanting a quieter pool experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny, Ny

Very family friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Loved the welcome staff. Room was comfy and welcoming. Balconies unsafe for small kids. Overall ambience and environment totally awesome! Two minute walk from beach. Southern restaurant s around offer good food. Liked bike rental place very bicycle friendly location. Liked kitchenette. Cleaning staff for rooms were very friendly. Liked the pool but the areas kids walk outside the pool is very slippery. Kids need head gear and knee pads because of the many spills around the pool from slimy slippery surfaces. Food at snack bar next to pool better than expected. Liked the night time fire pits for roasting marshmallows. Liked the late night store you can get food at located within the resort. Liked the pool mascot. Toddler had great time! We also hired an outside babysitting service Guardian Angels that came three nights out of the seven so we could have some date nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland Park, IL

Lovely hotel. Great location.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful rooms - clean and well designed. Hotel property is on ocean with very easy/convenient beach access. Offers two pools for family use and one adult pool. Staff - polite, knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. Will be retuning next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great. Beautiful location. Beach was wonderful. Food was also really great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensburg, PA

Nice hotel, every thing you could need

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Awesome resort..food was delicious, enjoyed breakfast and lunch at the Market and Buoy bar, as well as the food/drink service at the Pool! LOVED the Adult pool!! We will definitely stay here again. Room was very spacious with the kitchennette. Layout of the bathroom and sinks was great. Mattresses were especially comfortable. Staff was super friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Loved the Omni hope to return someday! Nice pools and was close to beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel is terribly noisy day and night.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Sound insulation around doors and on walls. We heard every conversation going on in both rooms around us and the hall noise was horrible.
Location: no comment
If you are looking for a relaxing time at the beach, DON'T GO TO THE OMNI! Hallways are extremely noisy and room walls are paper-thin. We got NO sleep!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Nice stay for family

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nice
Cons: Parking for guests
Location: Beach, several pools - and HHI South Carolina - what more do you need?
We had a nice stay with our family. The staff was TERRIFIC, the hotel was nice and the food/drink was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island NY

It's all you need!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Terrific. Everyone that works there is extremely pleasant. good food. Pool was great. Room balcony needs a little upgrading.