Ratings based on 2,428 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Really convenient and a pleasure to stay there

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Maybe breakfast could have more choice but that is being picky
Location: Plenty to see and do, we needed more time
We found the experience really satisfying and only wished we had booked for longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great budget option

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Fantastic staff, safe location, large rooms with full kitchens. Definitely a win if you don't want to splurge for the on-the-beach hotels. The room actually has more than the hotels on the beach, with a full kitchen (oven and full size fridge and dishwasher, etc), a couch, and even a fireplace. But it's a bit outdated. The bathroom is tiny and older, the wall outlets aren't conveniently placed, and the rooms are fairly dark. But I would absolutely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel is older, continental breakfast was limited and was the same everyday. The hallways were very noises. 3 miles from the beach. Bathroom tub was rusted. I would not recommended staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O.

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Beautiful and quiet setting! Only minutes to the beach. Great soundproofing... could not hear anyone else while we were in our room. Pool area was very relaxing! Breakfast was good but I would have liked eggs/bacon as a choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to sea pines and coligny beach

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Room was spacious with very adequate kitchen if you wanted to eat in. Grills by pool were used by guests. In process of much needed updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed the room and space available. We are excited about our renovation schedule and hope you can come back in the future to see the new product. Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lex, Ky

Hotel under renovation. Roaches in room.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The roach in the kitchen space killed the review for this location. It is really a 2.5 star hotel. Once the renovations are done and the bug issue is exterminated it will probably be a decent place. However, I did notice the Orkin man spraying for bugs through out the trip so many other people must have also complained about bugs. We still stayed because it was too late to find another hotel. The staff did offer to change rooms but I figured the bugs were a hotel wide issue so moving wasn't an option. It would have been nice to get a discount on the room but one was offered. If you stay in this hotel don't cook in the room, instead I suggest using the outdoor grill. Housekeeping was very good at keeping our room tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better for a longer stay

Posted Jun 1, 2017
My room was more made for an extended stay. But it was still nice for one night as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; 2 minutes by car to Coligny Beach.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach, walking paths, places to eat.
No issues to report. Had a relaxing vacation and enjoyed being at a hotel that serves Starbucks coffee 24 hours a day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
better than I had imagined. Seems to be a great place to stay. Very satisfied. I would stay again!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Park Lane

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: updated rooms, nice pool
Cons: Not sure what could of been done about lobby but I didn't even see an option for an elevator to check in, not ideal for someone older w/ bad knees?
Location: short drive to the beach, and there are so many good places to eat. A short walk to Stacks for an awesome breakfast and short drive to any cuisine
Room was nice and updated, full kitchen and nicely supplied. Lobby was under renovation so had to climb steps to get to a temp registration. There was a sign about a charge for towels not turned in by 10 pm, but they didn't enforce it when we forgot. Pool was small but clean.