Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious room for a reasonable price

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: It was close to the place we were attending a conference but at a much more reasonable price.
Cons: Get the renovations finished!
Location: On the main road, opposite Popeyes Chicken, but near to lots of restaurants if you have a car. Love everything about HiltonHead!
We wanted to stay in a legal bed and breakfast rather than a hotel, but couldn't find one on Hiltonhead Island, so this was our second choice. It was a good hotel experience. The grounds were well lit. There was 24/7 coffee/tea available in the reception area, and key entry to the building which added to our feeling of security. So many hotels there are people wandering around that we are not sure are even supposed to be there. There was an ice cream vending machine (at a legal bed and breakfast, the ice cream and drinks are usually free!) outside our room. We had a full size fridge, dishwasher and stove, which did kind of make us feel like we were sleeping in the kitchen, but it was nice to have (we didn't use any of it). We liked the little patio outside our room, and sliding door. There was some renovation going on, which meant we had to walk upstairs to a meeting room area to do check in. They had arranged it as nicely as possible, and the staff were friendly enough, but it was a little odd when we arrived. And the reception area looked nothing like the photo for that reason. I'm sure it'll be nice when it's all done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Decent Place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This is a good place to stay on HHI with good proximity too many locations. Good value for the $$! Rooms are a good size with full size kitchen appliances etc. The only drawback is the interior is quite dated. (but kept clean) They appear to be starting a renovation project as the lobby is closed. Everything else, including staff is great. Probably would get a 5 when renovations complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Return visitors

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: It would be great if the breakfast included eggs of some sort...hard boiled maybe??
Always a pleasure to stay at Park Lane. It's close to everywhere. The staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

This a good choice for a VALUE stay on Hilton Head

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Value stay, beautiful pool, super nice breakfast and an accomodating staff
Cons: The hotel is showing its age.
Location: See the above " experience
This a good choice for value, but if you are expecting a Hyatt Regency experience...this is not for you but you will be paying a great rate for what you get. We've stayed serveral times here and its in a great location, quiet and near lots of shopping, restaurants, etc. The pool is great, but not for use in Feb. Right now they are working on the parking lot from the damage Hurricane Matthew did and you will see piles of logs, tree limbs and some damage to the ocean side of the Island all over the island we really like. The breakfast here is very nice, but has no eggs or meat. The dining area is spacious and comfortable, The bed we had was clean and the bathroom was small but clean, the fan was very noisy. The hotel could use an update, but is fine for us...a real value on Hilton Head Island. Go to Coligny and walk the beautiful beach...and enjoy the beauty and climate of the Island. Stay here and use the savings for eating at Hudsons on the docks, the Boathouse or one of numberous fine dining restaurants. Go see Old Town Bluffton too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice hotel in great location. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlant

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, and size/layout of room. Overall - no problems.
Cons: "Neighbors" were loud both in their room and on the patio. Had to quit reading on patio because they were talking loud and shouting at their children
Location: See above
Convenient location for most island places, activities, etc. Clean. Efficiency suite type room was well laid out and had new appliances, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Airy, NC

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, spacious room
Cons: The balcony is tiny
Location: Easy walk (across the parking lot) to Nick's Steak and Seafood
Comfortable room with full sized kitchen facilities. The only drawback is the hotel is 2.5 miles from the closest beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Location for a Great Price

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: price, comfort, location
Location: plenty to do from this central location
If you are looking for directly on the beach, this is not your place. If your looking for a relaxing and reasonably priced stay with roomy accommodations, a short drive to the beach and close to everything, then this is your place. We had a king bed with a kitchen. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. A simple continental breakfast is provided and there are 2 restaurants (1 which is fast food) right next to the resort with many others nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Florida

great place to stay if you are visiting

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: See above.
Location: See above
Our son lives on the island but we like to have our own place when we visit. This little hotel is very nice and moderately priced. Free continental breakfast. The pool is small but nice with hot tub. Each suite has a nice kitchen area for breakfast or lunch. Not good for very much cooking. The beds are nice and comfy. The location is perfect - mid island and not too far from the beach. Close to lots of shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Nice hotel quietly away from the busy highway.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Close to many restaurants & shopping but situated in a wooded area off the busy highways where it was quieter.
Cons: Not much. Some kind of divider between balconies & patios would be extremely nice for those wanting more privacy.
Location: Great location. Restaurants across the street and others within a mile/mile & a half. Coligny Plaza for shopping close by. Easy in & out.
Nice hotel sitting quietly away from the busy highway but close to everything including dining and shopping. Very nice rooms with complete kitchens and access to patio and/or balconies. Nice pool area. Most enjoyable weekend spent here.