Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

just an overnite stop

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: comfy ped
Cons: if i stayed longer i could answer this.
Location: if i stayed longer i could answer this.
smoking room... 2nd floor. YIKES. after sitting in a car 10 hrs it was nice to get a leg workout...no channel guide or ashtray in the room BUT the staff cleared that up FAST.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty and in poor repair

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The deadbolt was broken and the chain was removed from the door leaving only the lock in the doorknob for security. The sink faucet fell off when turned on. The shower was dirty and had mold on the shower curtain. We arrived very late after driving 10 hours so we stayed the night, when I advised the desk clerk of the security issues and mold in the morning, she shrugged her shoulders and totally disregarded the comment. I guess she didn't want to pretend that it mattered when nothing was going to be done to correct the problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great hotel to spend a nite-excellent staff and the room was spotless-I will stay here again
3 out of 5
by Donald from New Baden Il

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Reservation was not on hand when I arrived and took a lot of effort to get it straightened out.
3 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JR from Knoxville, TN

Great no frills hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. No bugs. Sheets were fresh. It's a standard 2-star hotel. No frills, no thrills. Would stay again without any hesitation. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hardeeville is a very small city and there's nothing really to do. You're about 45-minutes to hilton head and 30 to savannah.
2 out of 5
by G Martin from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

did not get much sleep

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
I killed a roach walking up the wall minutes after we entered the room. And another in the bathroom the next morning. Had to sleep with the lights on....Need I say more.
2 out of 5
by Kim from Georgia

Roaches!!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, we killed about 6-8 roaches. We took pictures and showed the clerk at the desk and asked for bug spray. Clerks were nice, but hotel is dirty. Trash on the ground around swimming pool that stayed there over 24 hours. Cigarette butts all over the place. Breakfast food area was messy. Will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by yulong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lieselotte from Pensacola

Savannah trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ich War enttäuscht von dem Zimmer, es war überall schmutzig, das Wasser im Waschbecken lief nicht ab. Außerdem tropfte unter dem Waschbechen wasser. Im Bad war der Boden schmutzig, es hätte auch runde Ecken, wenn ihr versteht was ich meine. In der Badewanne lief das Wasser auch schlecht ab. Wir haben es gemeldet, aber es wurde nichts unternommen. Wir waren 2 Nächte da.