Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

just an overnite stop

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: comfy ped
Cons: if i stayed longer i could answer this.
Location: if i stayed longer i could answer this.
smoking room... 2nd floor. YIKES. after sitting in a car 10 hrs it was nice to get a leg workout...no channel guide or ashtray in the room BUT the staff cleared that up FAST.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty and in poor repair

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The deadbolt was broken and the chain was removed from the door leaving only the lock in the doorknob for security. The sink faucet fell off when turned on. The shower was dirty and had mold on the shower curtain. We arrived very late after driving 10 hours so we stayed the night, when I advised the desk clerk of the security issues and mold in the morning, she shrugged her shoulders and totally disregarded the comment. I guess she didn't want to pretend that it mattered when nothing was going to be done to correct the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great hotel to spend a nite-excellent staff and the room was spotless-I will stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deltona FL

Not well maintained

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: electrical outlets by the desk
Location: Just off the highway
The hotel was a bit of a dump. No desk lamp and no electric outlets to plug my computer in. The room smelled like smoke. I would not stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from covington ga

Good price just a little outdated.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Close to Savannah and Hilton Head beaches! That's the reason we picked it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, PA

Filthy and unsafe

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: We told the desk clerk and they thanked us for letting them know. We was told that our money would be refunded back to us.
Cons: Entire room
Location: Tried to sleep
The bed was made poorly. The electric outlet that was behind the bed was pulled out away from way exposing the wall. Top mattress was over hanging the bottom because of the outlet. Stains on the top mattress. The hair dryer cord was filthy as well as the walls at the sink - had coffee stains running down the wall. Plaster was peeling and all that was done was to paint over it. There was bugs that I killed and we showed the exterminator that showed up while we was there. Took pictures of the bugs and the unkept mattress but they were too gross to show.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny NY

Mixed bag

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: As I said above, the cleaning women and those involved with breakfast.
Cons: The floor could be vacuumed and the immediate outside of the hotel needs to be better policed.
Location: Not much. The only thing like a restaurant was Subway at two minute drive. There was a Wawa with some prepared food that looked okay. Nothing else.
I had to wait almost 20 minutes to check in while employers looked for whoever was at the desk. In addition, the hotel was not as clean as I would expect. The rugs needed a good vacuuming, although my room was pleasant and clean. There was even a bag of dog do right outside the front door and a pizza box remained on the ground next to a trash bin for quite some time. The employees--especially the cleaning women and those involved with breakfast were quite helpful and pleasant--smiling and available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

close to I-95

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: After a long day on the road it was very comfortable and a good nites sleep
Cons: nothing - loved it all
Location: right off interstate and we didn't do anything but find a place to eat and there were eating places close by
great motel with ease of check in and friendly staff. Motel was clean and close to eating places. Right off I-95
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge

On way to Florida

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: breakfast and efficient check-in and -out
Cons: leaky tub faucet
Location: Preferred restaurant was closed. Fast foods were convenient. Very little choice of restaurants.
Check-in was efficient and clerk was amiable. Room was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was clean but small and tub faucet was loose and leaked. Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Vacation

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We had a bad experience there with the people staying next room. They were very nasty and ugly. Room was ok. Did not try the food or service at the hotel. Overall I will not return at this hotel if I am around this area.