Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Minutes from I95

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The inside of the room was cleans and looked like some updates had been done. The towels were especially soft. The morning clerk was very pleasant.
Cons: The evening clerk was not appearing to be enjoying his shift. He couldn't find my reservation even though I had it on my phone. the doors were awful.
Location: Minutes from the interstate and probably an hour from Hilton Head and shopping.
Hotel entrance was nice but when you drove around to your room door it resembled the slums. The doors were awful and the surroundings were less than desirable. I'm not a fan of outside entrances so that was my bad for not checking. The lobby was very nicely done. The breakfast area was on the small side and the worker had the outside door open and flies were everywhere. She kept going outside. Food bar was well stocked and presentable. Not somewhere I'd willing stay again. I did not feel safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Rooms not very clean

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Bathroom not very clean, the room smelled even though non-smoking????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed with this facility

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Cons: Staff, Facility
Being a part of the Choice hotel chain I am sure the organization would not like to see the condition it is in. The pool was GREEN. We even tried to talk to the pool man but he didn't want to hear anything. I would say Buyer beware of this facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Good clean hotel good price and good breakfast. We have stayed in some good ones and bad ones and I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but needs attention to detail

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Completely renovated rooms and great price
Cons: Attention to the arrival of guest to the room.
I have stayed here 3 times now and it's a good hotel for a night. This particular stay it was 100 degrees the entire day and when I stepped into the room, they had not left the air on. It took about 3-4 hours with the a/c set at 64 to cool off enough to sleep comfortable. The bathroom floor still had debris on it and there was dried toothpaste on the bathroom counter. I make coffe there and the coffee pot hadn't been touched (dust on top) or cleaned (dried coffee stains on the glass). I usually am very happy with the cleanliness of the room - this time not so much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jorge from Wilson

Clean room

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter from Conyers

Very Disappointed!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The tub was not clean and the shower head was loose. We informed the front desk and was told it would be fixed. After that a roach was seen scurrying across the floor. The second day we could tell the tub had not been cleaned appropriately and the shower head fell off in my hands while I showered. The room looked clean and new however.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by william from Bonita Springs

Good Basic Value, not fancy

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stop off from my drive from FL to Boston. Basic accommodations, decent but not fancy.The hotel was a good value for the money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not so hot...

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Umm. Motel seems to be trying to make it's way back. Kinda run down. Pool paint peeling extensively. Breakfast good. Breakfast room condition poor. Holes in motel room walls. Maid entered room when asked not to.