Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel close to beach and activities.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice breakfast, close to beach and shops, restaurants. Transforming to Holiday Inn Express soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

construction and disorganization

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Both Expedia and the hotel charged me 25$ deposits. As result I got overdrawn. The hotel staff that I confronted the night I got there told me she would call back indicating a correction. The call never came. The woman I spoke to in the morning wouldn't accept any responsibility and blamed Expedia. The construction, I could have overlooked had it not been for the 50$ deposit hold and 42$ overdraft on a 53$ hotel. Had I known I would have dropped 90$ I would have picked a hotel without construction and was in a little better condition
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Close to beach but that is all

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast. Room outdated but clean. Convenient to our points of interest.
Cons: Rooms updated. Checkin at hotel. Free internet as advertised.
Location: Convenient to beach, shopping and restaurants.
Did not advertise or caution under construction before we booked a non refundable reservation. Advertised free internet which was not available. Check in 2 blocks from hotel. Free hot breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customers should be forewarned before you book.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Staff was apologetic and pleasant. Good breakfast
This once fine motel is undergoing repairs, and modernization. There is dust in public spaces and construction vehicles in parking areas. Some prime parking areas not available. Good breakfast but offered at Check-in building away from building with sleeping accomodations. Customers should be fully warned before you offer bookings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Preiswert und gute Lage, netter Service. Frühstück war in Ordnung und die Zimmer sauber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adrienne from Tennessee

Awesome vacation

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I booked the room for a girls' weekend for myself and 3 sisters plus my 3 small children. Our stay was outstanding! This hotel has the friendliest staff you'll find anywhere, convenient location, clean rooms, and decent breakfast. It's a bit outdated but was undergoing renovations. The beds were extremely comfy. I have no complaints and would recommend this hotel to anyone needing an affordable but nice place to vacation :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MARK from Grovetown

Hilton Head Quality Inn

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
WiFi is spotty and rooms are outdated but great people and neighborhood, close to the beach and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Atlanta

Nice area and hotel may be OK after renovation.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hard to recommend this hotel - Wi Fi did not work over 3 days. Breakfast room very hot - they have toasters and other hi heat items that makes the room 90+ degrees. Staff while not rude was somewhat indifferent when engaging. In fairness they are renovating the hotel - the public furniture was stained and chairs were loose. Price was appropriate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa.

Depends on how you view a bargain.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet place (it is off-season) we picnicked by the pool each day alone-pleasant. Nice staff; will check next October, hope rates don't jump too much.
Cons: It is getting remodeled, so it should be very nice again.
Location: Take a beach chair and a book and cross the road to the beach.
We are repeat October 3 day vacationers at this location. Always happy/ fair bargain, etc. I liked it more than my wife did (because of the bargain price) But the bargain is because they are starting major remodeling-thus some minor very worn items are to be expected. Our next hotel, (on the way home in Virginia) was brand new (and twice the price) and she loved it; I pointed out that the bedding, (sheets, duvets, etc) were EXACTLY the same nice things and also very clean. W-fi not working in sleeping area, but ok in office/dining area. Short story is that if you can overlook some minor (remodeling upcoming) issues, you will find a great bargain here.