Ratings based on 1,160 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for $100

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Property is out dated but still maintained well. Staff were polite and friendly. Free breakfast was good with plenty of options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Nice hotel staff, property wasn't that great. They are in the process of remodeling so newer rooms are nicer. We had 2 rooms one was old and one was new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Decent stay, housekeeping walked into my room while I was sleep... headboards weren't attached.....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

good location reasonably priced for the island

Posted Mar 22, 2017
booked a king non smoking room as was the rooms adjacent to ours on both sides ..however there was smoke coming in room from under the adjoining doors ALL night and was not quite ...spoke to staff about it in the morning and they did move us to a nicer room on the other side of the building but offered no appology or compensation ... and the Wifi didn't work in the room we were moved to even after the staff reset it ...They do have a very nice breakfast that is great when you want to get up and get going for the day...realize that the hotel is used by alot of workers but is in need of some updates for sure which it looked like they were working on ...good for guick stay but book a different hotel if you really want comfortable nice room ..beds are rock hard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Shorts that it was nice, lots of jellyfish dead on the same this time of year, other than that people are very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Just what we were looking for

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing (especially Bethany at the front desk) and the breakfast bar was the best I have ever seen at any hotel.
Cons: The only complaint that we had was our neighbor was pretty loud during the early morning hours when we were trying to sleep in.
Location: We went to Harbor Town and saw the light house, then we spent some time at Folly Field Beach, one of the public beaches, and did some shopping.
Overall our experience was a great one. We enjoyed our little short vacay to the Island and the hotel was exactly what we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

I don't know where to start....

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The bathroom was horrific. There were old smoked cigarettes in the shower. The floor was covered in black "something". There was a used washcloth in the shower full of someone's body hair. The bed sheets had something black on them also. Super nasty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Convenient location. Clean room and decent breakfast. Just off main highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very clean.Nothing fancy but very nice.Good breakfast.I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: TV had lines through it, but not a big deal.
Location: We stayed on Hilton Head Island but went both days to Parris Island.
Nice hotel, clean and perfect for our trip! Rooms were comfortable, quiet and we enjoyed our stay!