Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The hotel staff was awesome. Very friendly and attentive to the customers, which is rare in many places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Excellent choice for value on Hilton Head

Posted Jan 28, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel twice now, and both times we were treated excellently, once getting us into our room quite early and another time extending our booking conveniently. The breakfast is very good with many cold and hot choices. Rooms are fine - not superior, but we were not expecting that since the price for our rooms was very reasonable. We recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location - walking distance to restaurants

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, staff, coffee, room quality
Location: Excellent restaurants - Wise Guys and Frankie Bones just down the street, close to Honey Horn plantation, straight shot to the beach.
My husband and I took a quick getaway trip - the Ramada had good prices, a nice pool (though too cold of weather to use :-( ), an excellent breakfast, a clean and comfortable room, a lovely woman at the front desk, free treats and a nice coffee spread, and it was in an easy to find location. We even walked across from the hotel to the shopping complex and then walked down to an excellent restaurant for dinner - didn't have to worry about having a couple of drinks then walking back to the room. We were very happy with our last minute booking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Check in was fast. They were flexible about us checking out a day early and refunded the extra day's cost to our credit card. The maids didn't clean the room very well while we stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Check in was late and they knew me by name when I said I had a reservation. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. And the breakfast was better than any other place I have stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bethany, ny

Not satisfied

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Was given an upgrade, but room had blood stained carpet, housekeeping disposed of some of our personal toiletries, room had a glade plug in that made us sick from the smell after we unplugged it housekeeping plugged it back in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Nov 22, 2015
This no smoking room had an air dehumidifier that did an excellent job of freshening the air, the air-conditioner worked and the efficiency apartment room was clean. The only thing that needed fixing was the smoke detector that was hanging from the ceiling by its wires. The staff was ready to handle any request we might make. Hopefully the Ramada Inn will upgrade the appearance of the furnishings in the future as they look to be about ready for a redo after 10+ years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel stay Hilton Head

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: The dehumidifier in the room had to be emptied every 5 hours. TV was too small to be of use unless you sat at the end of the bed and 2nd bet to see.
Location: Unable to visit local attractions due to extensive very heavy traffic.
Arrived amid very heavy traffic. Pool was closed. Mini golf course was covered in acorns and leaves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels