Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Poor customer service of the front desk which was the manger do not go there if so its your fault
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting from Oregon

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Had a wonderful stay there. We were there to watch my daughter graduate the marines at Parris island and yoy were the only hotel to have a room available. The price was worth everything you offered. Would love to stay again if we happen to come that way again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We were attending my brother's graduation from the Marine Corp boot camp & stayed for two nights. The staff was very helpful & personable. The rooms were very clean & the beds were very comfortable as well. We were blown away by the complimentary breakfast. Everything you could desire was provided. Overall it was a wonderful experience & we plan on staying here again on vacation soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nasty,bedbugs,dip spit, dogs and cats pee and poo

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing walmart is a maaze
nasty,bedbugs,dip spit, dogs and cats pee and poo on steps, weed smokers everywhere, loud music at 10:00 pm,Never will ever stay there again, website says 9.5 miles from parris island but is 45 minitues away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Donna, United States of America

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the room. The cleanliness. The location.
Cons: N/A. There was nothing that I didn't like. Everything was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A great place to spend time during the hurricane.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Safe and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: For us our home was only 5 miles away we just could not stay there..
Breakfast was better than most hotels this size...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: the staff and room
Cons: none
we were there the day after they open the island back up from the hurricane no problems checking in, the young lady that checked us in JODY was very nice and polite and helpful. the room was clean and comfortable. no complaints. there were several tree service co. there for hurricane clean up and they were pretty much respectful and quiet. all in all it was a pleasant trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly enough
Cons: The rooms need to be deep cleaned and updated. The lighting inside the rooms screams 1980's slasher films. The Wi-Fi needs consistent connection..
Location: Hotel is nowhere near the beach or a plethora of restaurants/bars. You must drive to anything on the island.
First off the room; it was dated, the lighting was terrible with cheap CFL bulbs and overhead lighting. The bathroom looked like it had two decades of caulk applied to it and the sink had really bad mold and mildew around its perimeter. The bed was adequate and the sheets and blankets were clean enough to sleep in. The Wi-Fi was simply terrible with that service dropping every couple of minutes, wasting data. Essentially you login to the Wi-Fi, it connects than randomly drops you out and if you do not notice your data will be chewed up. The hotel was noisy with late night ghetto trodden individuals. The noise from the posse and subwoofers coming out of the gang of cars outside my room was so noisy I had to call and complain for someone to perform action; this was around 0100am. With all the riffraff outside the room this now makes you worry about your vehicles and valuables left inside (locked). The breakfast was cold, and mediocre at best. The only thing I enjoyed about breakfast was the waffle maker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: room was great. beds were very comfortable. everything was clean. had pizza delivered and that was great
Cons: pool was not very warm. would have liked first floor better. but 3rd floor was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room not what I expected. Needs updating. xxxxxxxx