Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Helpful staff and good location. Good value for HHI. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice place to relax on our trip. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best stay on Hilton Head Island.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Room very clean and fresh!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I would not ever stay in this hotel again. It is close to the beach I guess but it is still too nasty of a hotel to stay in regardless of how close to the beach they are. Expedia has it listed as being 12 miles away from Parris Island and it's actually over 1 hour away. I was totally disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Inexpensive. No Frills.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
No hair dryer. No iron. But room was clean and in good condition. My friend said bed was hard...it def was not soft. Would have slept better if the room was cooler....but AC did not cool. Thankfully it was January. For the money it was a good deal. Next time will ask for a room w better AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Nice clean room, however, mattress was a bit uncomfortable, and was disappointed that at least a small one cup coffee maker was not available. Glad lobby had coffee, but cups were really small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I stayed here for two nights along with my family and it was good over all. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the showers were clean. There is always something one would have liked to have or something else one wishes could have been included but I'm thankful for what was there. Thank you for your service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arrington, VA

Great location and takes travelers with pets

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, and welcome all of us who travel with our dogs.
Location: This hotel is on the island itself. Stores, shopping centers, gas stations, and places to eat are all only short walks or drives away.
We enjoy the hotel. It is located on Hilton Head Island itself. It is always quiet when we stay and is very affordable during the winter. There is no additional charge for having our dog with us so the price is within a few dollars a day of the the much less appealing hotels in Hardeville. Located just across from the Mariott it is easy to access. The grounds are kept clean and rooms are nice. The staff kept the room very clean and the management shows it cares for the comfort of those stay at the property. We were very comfortable there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
It was a nice price for a last minute situation but very creepy. A man was kicking the door next to us all night and nobody did anything about it. Groups of people were drinking in the parking lot and they just made me feel unsafe. Plus there was a shooting right down the road from us lol. Beds are comfy! Room smelled bad. But you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

So disappointed

Posted Dec 1, 2016
(1) Expedia tells us it will take about 15 minutes to get to Parris Island from Hilton Head for our guy's Marine Graduation. Yeah, if we were boating across the water. It took us a little over an hour. (2) They had people staying at the hotel that was clearing away trees. They were so noisy, running in and out of their rooms, I hardly got any sleep. (3) Staff said they did not have to close because they were not affected by the hurricane. I had headaches from what smelled like mold/mildew. There had to be damage. (4) The room did not look like the pictures. When my boyfriend finally says it was disappointing, then you know it was. He is very laid back and accepting.