Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

So disappointed

Posted Dec 1, 2016
(1) Expedia tells us it will take about 15 minutes to get to Parris Island from Hilton Head for our guy's Marine Graduation. Yeah, if we were boating across the water. It took us a little over an hour. (2) They had people staying at the hotel that was clearing away trees. They were so noisy, running in and out of their rooms, I hardly got any sleep. (3) Staff said they did not have to close because they were not affected by the hurricane. I had headaches from what smelled like mold/mildew. There had to be damage. (4) The room did not look like the pictures. When my boyfriend finally says it was disappointing, then you know it was. He is very laid back and accepting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Was not clean saw roaches and bed sheets were not changed the ones i had blood stains on them not very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Ok, if you're on a budget. Price is good for the area .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not for business travel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not very welcoming or comfortable
Old dirt in corners of floor, bath mat stained, old blood on hair dryer handle. Bed was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a night

Posted Oct 5, 2016
We just needed a place to sleep for one night. It was perfect for that purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gross

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: close to hilton head
Cons: almost everything
Location: beach
smelled like mildew but covered up with too much air freshener, dirty, dingy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small room

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Room was very small but ok for 1 night. Staff was very nice. Bed was comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Al

Security problems

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Someone came into our room while my wife and I was away, 3 times. Hotel was basically calling me a liar, and it was us but yet I have proof and they don't have cameras. It just shows a key was used at a time. It's creepy, nothing valuable was taken, just about $11 and since of security. They did not try and rectify the situation or even discounting due to what occurred. Irresponsible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Water in floor,fridge leaking....dirty fridge.etc

Posted Sep 17, 2016
dirty shower curtain. 2 towels for 5 people for 2 nights. Bugs..dirty fridge,ceiling.leaked and cracked.water in.floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Way overpriced for the location, not very nice on the outside when walking in it did not look like a family friendly place, the room did not have coffee machine, microwave or fridge, it only offered continental breakfast for $160 per night while 30 min away you find a $60 USD all inclusive with all the amenities this hotel was missing and just remodeled, this hotel is expensive just because it is on the island