Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location on Hilton Head Island

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Room could be updated with furnishings.
Location: Near beaches, restaurants, and shopping.
Had reserved our room in advance on Expedia, however, we were given a handicapped room with no tub (neither of us asked for this type of room). Asked for a different room, and they gave us an upgraded room, actually a "suite" that we were pleased with. Hotel had great location and access to shopping, restaurants, beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The room was "ok." My biggest issue is that the room smelt like sewage water. The bathroom looked as if someone was using it prior to our check in which completely disgusted me. On the flip side, there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room and the location was safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Neat rooms
Location: looks like there are plenty of things to do nearby.
The hotel was fine. The only problem was Expedia said it was 13 miles from Parris Island. It was actually 13 miles as the bird flies and 41 miles by road. That was a pain to travel that far after long days at the base. Other than that everything was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Helpful staff and good location. Good value for HHI. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice place to relax on our trip. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best stay on Hilton Head Island.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Room very clean and fresh!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I would not ever stay in this hotel again. It is close to the beach I guess but it is still too nasty of a hotel to stay in regardless of how close to the beach they are. Expedia has it listed as being 12 miles away from Parris Island and it's actually over 1 hour away. I was totally disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Inexpensive. No Frills.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
No hair dryer. No iron. But room was clean and in good condition. My friend said bed was hard...it def was not soft. Would have slept better if the room was cooler....but AC did not cool. Thankfully it was January. For the money it was a good deal. Next time will ask for a room w better AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Nice clean room, however, mattress was a bit uncomfortable, and was disappointed that at least a small one cup coffee maker was not available. Glad lobby had coffee, but cups were really small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I stayed here for two nights along with my family and it was good over all. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the showers were clean. There is always something one would have liked to have or something else one wishes could have been included but I'm thankful for what was there. Thank you for your service!