Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, Louisiana

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Quiet location yet close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay, for an expensive island...

Posted Jan 10, 2016
The Inn was in a great price range. We stayed in the superior king, only difference between the regular, is the desk/office space. The bathroom is very small and the bed was hard for my back but overall the stay was well worth it. We had more money to spend on the things we wanted to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, ga

Dog friendly hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Basic amenities, clean, quiet, on main highway but close to dog beaches and dog park, felt safe (room on 2nd floor). No breakfast during winter season, and AC a bit rattly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Economical

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It was what we needed--a economical hotel that was comfortable.
Cons: Better room service.
Location: Centrally located.
For the price it was what I expected. The only problem was that we never had enough towels. We had 3 people and only enough towels for 2. When I asked for more I got one more set when we really only needed a bath towel. Since we had extra smaller towels we didn't get any the next day. On the following day we only got enough for two again. Our reservation stated we would have 3 guests. Besides making the beds I'm not sure if anything else was cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great deal

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great price. Within walking distance to many things. Nice clean modern room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We stayed at Palmetto Dunes Resort and wanted to add one night to our vacation. This hotel had the best price for this prime location. The room was clean and staff was friendly- it was perfect for what we needed for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
It was comfortable and the staff was the best experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Better than expected

Posted Dec 18, 2015
I stayed two nights while visiting the island for the first time. I liked the location. It was convenient to everything. Room was much better than I anticipated. ...no hair dryer though. Loved the location of electric outlets and the reading lights on headboard. ...wish all hotels would follow suit. The woman at front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable about the island. Would definitely stay there again without hesitation. Stacks pancake house is right in the parking lot. .and delicious!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a nice location just dirty-

Posted Dec 14, 2015
We stayed here for three nights and the bathroom was not cleaned at all, dead bugs on the floor, and carpet area never vacuumed. No blow dryer in room nor an iron. Got a blow dryer from front desk and the retractable cord would stay out. Beds very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great budget option

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Yes this is a budget hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. I travel alone to play golf from up north and this hotel is perfect! I will come back.