Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Susan L.

Beautiful vavation

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was a lovely condo, and in a good location near beach. Would like to come back for sure. We did find the microwave light on at odd times. Took us a few days to realize it was on a timer. Thought we might have ghosts! We have been home over a week now, and were wondering when we will receive our $150 deposit returned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Great time on Hilton Head!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
By all standards, this was a five star experience, except for checkin. From cleanliness to location to the spacious rooms, we couldn't have asked for more. Regarding checkin, the e-mail confirmation we received from Hotels.com was very unclear about where to check in. The address given was 35 De Allyon Ave. Since we don't live on H.H.,we had no idea where this is and assumed it's where the units are. We were turned away at the gate and after approaching the gate a second time were directed to the checkin. Directions and map could be greatly improved.
5 out of 5
by Laura

great

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
our stay was amazing! it was more a house than an average apartment, really comfortable, and the staff was so kind! my family and I loved our weekend, and totally would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Inside of condo was clean but aged. Tub in second bathroom had large split gap between it and wall. Landscape workers started very early AM and were quite loud. Outside property was well kept especially considering claenup from damage from huuricane
5 out of 5
by Arun

Large condominium

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very good vacation - peaceful, quiet, plenty of shops/restaurants
5 out of 5
by Shengwei

Good for family vacation.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
WIFI was unstable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

second visit - different but equally great

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Personnel, quality of accommodations, very nice facilities, lovely grounds, location
Cons: Do unplug the phone if you do not wish to receive a (charming) request to learn 'all the benefits of being a timeshare owner instead of a guest'.
Location: Close to beach with private access (yet maintains intimate feel vs being touristy), grocery, restaurants and childrens museum. Everything is bikable.
This was our second stay at Shipyard in the space of 3 months (see previous review by me for more detail on the place). Shipyard actually contains about 6 different resorts. Last time, our condo was in the Carolina Club, which had a very large jacuzzi and was very close to the outdoor playground. This time, we ended up in Egret Point, which is where the outdoor heated pool is - as well as the Health Club to which weeklong access can be obtained for a truly minimal fee. The condo was newer, fancier (granite countertop for example) and had a somewhat better layout with a jacuzzi tub in each bathroom (although slightly smaller). The view from the master was unparalleled in beauty, especially when ~100 egrets descended on the lagoon to explain its name. The dryer went out the night before thanksgiving, yet we did not suffer even a day's delay in its replacement - a lifesaver because we have a toddler in cloth diapers! The personnel were truly wonderful, in spite of the holiday, and went above and beyond to get a new unit installed and otherwise help. We haven't a complaint and cannot wait to go back (again)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vidalia, United States of America

Great weekend

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Bike paths
Location: Next to beach.
Second stay here and again we had a great room and good service