Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nothing earth shattering but good value for the money. Bedrooms are spacious. Pool is OK. Beach access is right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We liked it so much we added another day but had to pay a higher rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lewisburg, WV

Nice hotel convenient to everything.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Upscale lodging without any fuss!
Cons: Microwave in the room.
Location: Beach was so close! There were other restaurants and miniature golf within a mile to two miles.
This is a first rate hotel. All the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. We hardly used our car taking our bicycles everywhere. We never worried about anything. I had forgotten to turn off an interior light in my car and they called me to let me know. It was great to stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Food was good and very clean.
Cons: Better sheets and a choice for lighter blankets.
Location: Loved being so close to the beach. Savannah and Beauford are close and good places to visit.
Wonderful facilities and staff. Rooms are spacious and have great views. The staff is very helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great landscape and great location.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: The bike rental isn't listed on the website. It would've been nice to know about the heated pools, not listed either.
Great getaway for a winter weekend. The landscape of the hotel and the plantation was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

wonderful hotel, beautiful walk to the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The grounds were well kept and beautiful. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable.
Cons: I can't think of a thing!
Location: The location is close to the airport. I was there a short time and there seemed to be a lot to do close by.
I did not know what to expect as I booked this 3 days prior to arrival! It was by far the nicest hotel. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would visit again. Beautiful walk to the beach. 5 stars in my eyes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Peace!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: it is visually beautiful
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Shacks Pancakes was everything! try the shrimp and grits dish. Gullah Mahn tour was interesting.
I wanted to relax and get away from the busy city I now live in. The resort is absolutely beautiful. I loved the choice of colors textiles and textures throughout the resort. Every staff member I encountered was pleasant, friendly and helpful. Many were helpful in the local happenings, restaurants and were happy to share. I slept soundly every night. I especially liked the covered pool and hot tub. Thank you, I will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family friendly hotel and good condition

Posted Jan 22, 2017
two different pools with hot spa well organized garden closed beach everything was recently renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Beautiful scenery

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Good food in the vecinity. Everyone are senior citizens.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Was worth it for the price

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Hilton Head Island is a great place. There are so many restaurants to eat at, and the food is wonderful.
We booked a "room with a view", that view ended up being the parking lot. There is a "resort fee" on top of the room cost, which allows access to the golf course and the public beaches, but little else. The staff at the desk were very nice and tried to be helpful, but it seemed that they did not know the prices of anything that their resort offered. I had hoped to rent a bicycle since they were not covered in the resort fees, but the cost was $20 an hour or $25 for 3 hours. Although they boasted a nice heated pool and jacuzzi, neither one of them were working when we were there.