Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very nice and clean. Wish they would have had more activities around the resort in the afternoon/evening. Nothing really going on after 5:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxation

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My husband and I loved our stay at Sonesta. We stayed 4 nights and left relaxed! Just what we needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
I had a wonderful stay. I enjoyed my balcony over looking the ocean view. It was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Great resort close to beach and family friendly.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great spot for kids and adults. Food was good and pool and activities were a favorite for the kids. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norris City, IL

Great pool area and beautiful landscape!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We stayed at the resort after a trip to Universal Studios. It was just the relaxing stop we needed! Comfy and clean rooms. Stayed 4 nights and weren't ready to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: If they offered an all inclusive stay
Great Hotel for the price. The staff was phenomenal in waiting to help us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel, beautiful grounds, close to beach

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Picked this hotel because of closeness to beach but then the options of shade around pool and pond to keep the family happy when some want sun and others want shade. Loved the seating selection day and night on the grounds. Room was nice but wish had a small microwave and some firmer pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

Great girlfriend weekend!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, rooms and the proximity to a great part of the beach.
Location: The location is in the shipyard area away from he hustle and bustle of Coligny which is tourist filled.
After reading all the positive reviews a few friends and I stayed at the Sonesta for 3 nights. It was terrific! The rooms were clean, the bathroom had a nice long vanity, the bed was amongst the most comfortable that I've ever slept on in a hotel. We ate at the restaurant for one night and the food was great, but since it is so well located it's hard not to want to eat at other places like Chow Daddy's! The pool area was busy with kids, the beach was not crowded at all and extremely short walk with water that was a warm 79 degrees. The bicycle rental was expensive and for this we went to the Hilton Head Island bike rental for a fraction of the cost. Bike riding on the beach and on the island was a real treat, no hills, very relaxing and a great way to see a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel. The grounds of the hotel were nice with lots of places to sit outside and chill out. Perfect location on the beach. Bring your own beach chairs though because the rentals are pretty expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted May 6, 2017
Secluded area near the beach. We had to pay extra for chairs and an umbrella on the beach ($35) which was offered by a company not affiliated with the hotel. The hotel charged a $20 a day resort fee which should have covered these items.