Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Only one night but wish it had been more

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Bed and restaurants
Thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Great accommodations and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent anniversary trip!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Great location! We rented bikes & rode to lunch, then rode couple hours more on extensive paved paths. Also walked mile or so on beach. Very nice!
Booked corner exec king. Huge room w glimpses of ocean! Bed very comfortable. Connected our laptop to Smart TV & watched Netflix propped comfortably with pillows. Motion- triggered night lights under each night stand are nice touch, as is BA lighting above & below mirror. & vent that operates with light. Rooms have convenient mini-frig & small Keurig coffeemaker. Staff was helpful to give us extra pods & creamer/sweetener packets. Found all staff courteous & friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never fixed,door we asked to have fixed

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Pool close to beech very good nice bar and resturant
Cons: Hidden resort fees. Not told about when paid thru expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Luxury at the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I stayed at the Sonesta just days after Hurricane Matthew had arrived. The grounds were pretty badly impacted but crews were hard at work putting things in order. My room was lovely even though it didn't have much of a view. The staff was helpful and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Great hotel with beautiful bedroom. Really close to beach however beach maintenance work being carried out currently so construction work on site Lovely pool area, very clean and friendly pool bar Would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, well maintained facility. Wonderful st

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Great staff. Extremely helpful and pleasant. Facility very clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, KY

So Relaxing

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: Windows need to be cleaned. Some tiles in pool need scrubbing.
Location: We were going to rest a day and then take in the "touristy" places. However, we decided to just stay at the hotel and relax. Wise decision for us.
Superb beach. Grounds are manicured and tropical. Staff is outstanding. I would like to move them to every hotel that I visit. Food fair, buffet had multiple choices. Lounging poolside is soothing and they didn't run out of towels as many hotels do. The only "huh?"is that they had water bottles in your room marked $4.00 each plus tax & gratuity. Gift shop supplied them at half the price. If they were included, tags should have been removed. Rooms have been nicely renovated. They do feel on the small side. Ocean view is part ocean and part hotel grounds. Didn't think I would like that, but it turns out to be better. The spa is Fabulous! It's a must.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect resort!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Sonesta is a beautiful resort. The grounds are well-maintained and just breathtaking. The staff here are some of the friendliest I have ever encountered. The pool is very relaxing. Overall no complaints, just perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

great experience

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: it was beautiful
Cons: it would be nice if it was a little cheaper
Location: the beach was right there and we rented bikes for a day, we must have rode them over 40 miles.The golf courses looked awesome! and there was wild life
We found that the grounds and the lobby were beautiful. Our room had a balcony with a great view. They had a lot of fun things to do in the evenings that we participated in. I would highly recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great beach access. VERY clean.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great property. Beautiful inside and out. Super pool. Easy beach access. Good location. Don't miss happy hour.