Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect resort!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Sonesta is a beautiful resort. The grounds are well-maintained and just breathtaking. The staff here are some of the friendliest I have ever encountered. The pool is very relaxing. Overall no complaints, just perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

great experience

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: it was beautiful
Cons: it would be nice if it was a little cheaper
Location: the beach was right there and we rented bikes for a day, we must have rode them over 40 miles.The golf courses looked awesome! and there was wild life
We found that the grounds and the lobby were beautiful. Our room had a balcony with a great view. They had a lot of fun things to do in the evenings that we participated in. I would highly recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great beach access. VERY clean.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great property. Beautiful inside and out. Super pool. Easy beach access. Good location. Don't miss happy hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice Hotel near the Beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The room and amenities were very nice. Rooms are definitely not sound proof as we had very loud neighbors for one night of our stay. We had an ocean view room as my husband is in a wheelchair and can't go on the beach too well. The views were very limited and not worth the extra money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very good Only issue is the daily resort fee There is no amenities for the fee Recommend include complementary bikes and beach chairs for this fee Also some complementary coffee and or fruit or cookies would be a nice touch and parallel what many other hotels offer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So relaxing

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel was a beautiful venue with relaxing atmosphere helpful staff and great location.The room had a great view of the hotel Garden and beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Relaxing vacation

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Loved hanging out at the pool, was a nice distance walking to the beach with nice place to rinse sand off when coming back to resort. The grounds are beautiful! Most food on site is over priced, drinks are very pricy! We stayed on a slower time of year so the pool wasn't crowded at all! Staff was all very kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

On the inside

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, easy to the beach, nice pool, clean, updated rooms.
Location: Hilton Head isn't where you go for a crazy nightlife; it's about chilling out and relaxing, without too much blatant tourism in your face (ie, Myrtle)
The hotel offers about everything you would want for a relaxing stay on the beach. We were pleasantly surprised, having been to Hilton Head may times, but selecting Sonesta for the first time. Staff was excellent, amenities were nice. Rooms were well appointed and updated. Nothing but a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh, nc

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Being so close to everything
Cons: A/C in the hallways
Location: Sea Pines- dinner cruise and horseback riding trails 10- 15 mins away Bluffton- Tanger Outlets- 20 mins away Beach right outside the hotel pool
Loved the location, all the amenities, great service, friendly staff would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

loved it

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room was great for half the price of similar resorts. Nice restaurants/bar/pool. Right in the beach too is a plus. When can I go back?