Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Peace!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: it is visually beautiful
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Shacks Pancakes was everything! try the shrimp and grits dish. Gullah Mahn tour was interesting.
I wanted to relax and get away from the busy city I now live in. The resort is absolutely beautiful. I loved the choice of colors textiles and textures throughout the resort. Every staff member I encountered was pleasant, friendly and helpful. Many were helpful in the local happenings, restaurants and were happy to share. I slept soundly every night. I especially liked the covered pool and hot tub. Thank you, I will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family friendly hotel and good condition

Posted Jan 22, 2017
two different pools with hot spa well organized garden closed beach everything was recently renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Beautiful scenery

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Good food in the vecinity. Everyone are senior citizens.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Was worth it for the price

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Hilton Head Island is a great place. There are so many restaurants to eat at, and the food is wonderful.
We booked a "room with a view", that view ended up being the parking lot. There is a "resort fee" on top of the room cost, which allows access to the golf course and the public beaches, but little else. The staff at the desk were very nice and tried to be helpful, but it seemed that they did not know the prices of anything that their resort offered. I had hoped to rent a bicycle since they were not covered in the resort fees, but the cost was $20 an hour or $25 for 3 hours. Although they boasted a nice heated pool and jacuzzi, neither one of them were working when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in! I would have expected the amenities we experienced at a much higher price point. A great value in HH!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Short Stay after Christmas

Posted Jan 3, 2017
My fiancee and I stayed here for two nights, to get a break from all the Christmas/New Year craziness. My parents and my son joined us on this trip, so we been looking for a hotel on the beach, and a pool area. The hotel is inside a nice resort, right at the beach (100 yard walking distance). They also have a very nice outside area with a large outdoor pool, and a under the roof pool and hot tub. They also have a fireplace where you can sit at night with friends. The rooms are clean, with a modern design, and have a good size. We stayed in one of the corner rooms, which had a balcony with ocean view. The only drawback with our room was, at night we could hear the folks in the other room. Like they sitting in our room and talk, very bad when try to get some sleep. I don't know if this was from the connection door between the two rooms, or the walls are bad insulated. My parents had no problems in their room. The hotel is close to local restaurants, but you have to use a bike cycle (you can rent them at the hotel), car or Uber to get to the restaurants and stores. The hotel also has some restaurants (we have not tried them), and a Spa are, which was a little bit price for our taste. But overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and Hilton Head Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Beautiful Hotel with amazing staff! Everyone is friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Close to the beach

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Lots of activities to do through the hotel. Breakfast at the hotel was a little pricy but there are lots of options close by via car or short bike ride. Would definitely recommend doing the zilp line/ high adventure course at Zipline Hilton Head we had tons of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Only one night but wish it had been more

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Bed and restaurants
Thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Great accommodations and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent anniversary trip!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Great location! We rented bikes & rode to lunch, then rode couple hours more on extensive paved paths. Also walked mile or so on beach. Very nice!
Booked corner exec king. Huge room w glimpses of ocean! Bed very comfortable. Connected our laptop to Smart TV & watched Netflix propped comfortably with pillows. Motion- triggered night lights under each night stand are nice touch, as is BA lighting above & below mirror. & vent that operates with light. Rooms have convenient mini-frig & small Keurig coffeemaker. Staff was helpful to give us extra pods & creamer/sweetener packets. Found all staff courteous & friendly.