Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Big disappointment

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location only.
Cons: Completely renovate and update rooms with clean linens, new pillows and bedspreads. Fix the nonworking appliance and sink in bathroom.
Location: outlet mall, nice movie theater, restaurants.
Bedspreads were worn out with holes in them. The burners on the stove did not work at all. The pillows were old, nasty and lumpy - need to be thrown in trash. Linens were dingy. Sink in bathroom would not drain properly and would fill up with water with just running a small amount. Room had an unpleasant smell when walking in. Air conditioner rattled loudly. Very noisy at 11 pm at night. You had to use your whole body to push the door open and would not lock properly from the inside. I will never, ever stay at this place again. At $100 a night I expected a little more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Left early because of cleanliness and room conditions. Would not recommend
4 out of 5
by Robinsonea from Summerville, SC

A great value!t

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. It also had a full kitchen and was convenient to Bluffton and Hilton Head. It is an older hotel so things are a little worn, but the room rate was $50 less than the hotel I usually use. I will stay at the Suburban again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Was disappointed in that hotel needed renovating, had to bring used towels before clean ones given, room not cleaned daily for a fee, refrigerator old with rust on door, linen had stains, phone had tape on cord, no iron/ ironing board.Remodeling needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condition of room

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
The first night was horrible...roaches in the room! However, the staff was very accommodating to move us to another room, which was more updated and very clean. Second night was much better. Overall it was a pleasant trip!
1 out of 5
by Ninamom from Daytona

Bed bugs unprofessional staff

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
There was nobody at the reception desk after 11pm to exchange rooms after we found bed bugs in the beds and headboards. This was the worst experience I ever had in a hotel room. In the morning I called the reception complaining about the problem and the housekeeper never showed up to check the room. When I called back management the next day they said there was no records of my complain .
1 out of 5
by Ninamom

Bed bugs and uncaring staff

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
I checked in at 11pm just before the front office closed, when we were getting ready to sleep I noticed something moving in the headboard and it was a bed bug, I checked further an there were a couple nasty spots with nests, I removed the headboard and killed a few more bugs between the mattresses and remove all the bedding to look for more. At that point I wanted out of there but was past mid night nobody was at the front desk to change rooms so I called hotels.com wich refunded my money but we had to stay there because it was very late and couldn't find another hotel closeby. In the morning I called the front desk and they sent housekeeping to check out the problem but they never showed up. Management is saying they didn't had a complaint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bug city

Posted May 17, 2014
Cons: clean it
Location: nice area
Had to wait to check in sign said be right backup . Hall way filthy and room same .Got up to use bathroom and roaches were everywhere ,killed five on my way.But three in morning so finished night,Will never go back again Randy pardue
1 out of 5
by Leroy C from Newark, NJ

Never again

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
Due to a flight delay I ended up arriving close to midnight. The hotel signage was extremely poor.The hotel has a deep setback, and in the darkness it was impossible to see from the highway. After 11pm the office is closed and keys are left for late arrivals in a mailbox easily accessible by anyone. When I approached the ground floor entrance, the door was ajar which gave me great concern especially because my room was on the ground floor. The hallway was dimly lit and in shabby condition. Finally, when I entered my room, one glance told me I would never be comfortable even being in the room, let alone lying in the bed. The room was tidy and clean but spare and totally uninviting. I immediately turned around and left to find another hotel.
2 out of 5
by Wanda from Tampa

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was not very clean, but the staff was very friendly. The location was good for us