Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Michelle

A n8ghtmare!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
It began ok. I believe the people next door to us lived there. The gentleman had a horrible cough, which could be heard throughout the night. On our second night we had issues the the door not locking. It just wouldn't click. They slammed it and slammed it till it did. A little un-nerving. I requested a non smoking room but the room reaked of cigarette smoke. I believe the man next to us was smoking in his room. Our last night there we had a huge insect problem. Tons of flies everywhere. Not sure where they were coming from. We were accused of leaving raw meat in our room. I thought they'd better check on the guy next to us. I feared he might be dead. They only offered to move us after I got angry with them and insisted on another room. Finally around 10pm we were given another room. So frustrated at this point I just wanted to go to bed. After pulling down the blanket I noticed a huge hole in the sheets. I just didnt have it in me to complain so I fell asleep. Totally will not stay there again. You should remove them from your listings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Change your photo of the premises

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Change the photo of the motel you are promoting. It is I assume a future artist's rendition of what will happen to the motel after reconditioning is completed. This Super 8 is under repairs and improvements. The rates are great but don't be surprised upon arrival .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was outdated. pool was closed. trash outside on ground. poor neighborhood with residents living at hotel. room smelled like stale smoke and I asked for non smoking with my kids. our room was a "renovated" room which was a disappointment. do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by Deidre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrific experience

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Got this hotel for my mom and aunt on their way back from Florida. It was dirty, dingy, and full of bugs including cockroaches! My mom brought a few of the dead specimens she killed including a cockroach to the front desk the next morning and they didn't even care or seem surprised! Wouldn't even give them their money back or offer to. Pitiful!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place for the price

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Customer service is terrible.
We were assigned room 136, which was next to a resident whose television was on loudly all night. We asked the front desk to do something about the noise, which they refused to even acknowledge. The next morning, they gave us a hard time about changing rooms, refused to contact the hotel owner when asked, and made us wait all day before deciding to give us another room. The new room had a broken phone, smoke alarm that beeped (which they fixed) and a broken hair dryer, which I discovered after my shower. Do not stay here if you expect a modicum of customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Don't Stay Here

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Passing through on our way to FL, I booked this place a month ago, somehow missing the other review warnings. Perhaps, fake positive reviews? We showed up at midnight, after passing a soliciting prostitute on the street. Under construction, there was literally no roof. Construction materials strewn everywhere. Dirty, disgusting, stained sheets, etc. Let the attached pictures tell the rest. Unless you have no other economic choice, do not stay here, not even to pass through.
1 out of 5
by Daniel

Sleep in car

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Roach infested
4 out of 5
by Richard from South Carolina

Good deal for the price.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Needs renovating and better cleaning, but nice staff and not a bad deal for price.