Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Miserable experience. And NOT pet-friendly!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Not much. The whole place is totally overdeveloped. The beds were nice and the towels were fluffy. We were stuck in our room most of the time.
Cons: We should have been told us ahead of time that the first floor rooms were booked & that our room would be almost inaccessible to the outside.
Location: In January, not much. It felt like a prison and I couldn't wait to leave.
We found the Westin through a "pet friendly Hilton Head" site. We were travelling with our small, well-behaved dog, so we booked three nights there. I thought the $150 pet fee (not a refundable deposit, but an extra fee) was a bit pricey, but we hear this is becoming standard at HH, so we booked. We arrived toward dark, and were assigned a room on the hotel's third floor. The hotel is HUGE, the corridors are endless, and we were (no exaggeration) a football field's distance from the elevator. Pets have to go outside, and ease and speed of access is critical. I didn't think this could remotely be called pet-friendly. I took our dog out the next morning at 7:00. After navigating the corridors and elevator, we found ourselves outside in a labyrinth of ramps, stairways, concrete walkways around multiple swimming pools. locked gates....this was totally disorienting first thing in the morning, and it took the dog and me a full hour to find our way back to our room, after unsuccessfully going up and down ramps and stairways only to find locked doors and dead ends. I was so frustrated and upset (not like me at all), I told my husband I just wanted us to check out and leave for home. But the desk clerk told us that, as we had booked through Expedia, they could not give us any refund on our money. The first-floor rooms, to which we were supposed to be assigned because of the dog, were all booked (there would have been an extra fee if we could have had one) So we were stuck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Beautiful hotel with comfort and fun for everybody

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Got room at the last minute. Rate was fantastic. Parking perfect. Staff awesome! Love the pools and hot-tub. Great staff. Walk to beach in 30 seconds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate SC

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Took forever to check in. Had to run Credit card 3 times and repeat address and email 3 times as well. After going to the room there was a foreign hair in the tub as well as a long hair on the floor. Then there was a test fire alarm which was scary but staff told us we were supposed to have been told it was a test at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
It was the off season so it was quiet but the place is perfectly located and staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great time at Hilton Head

Posted Nov 21, 2015
My husband and I stayed at the Westin and had a great time. We took a long walk on the beautiful beach and enjoyed a light dinner at the outdoor restaurant in the evening. The Greek appetizer was delicious! The next day we rented bikes from the hotel and the staff person made an excellent recommendation for a two- hour ride that took us through the historic Mitchellville community. We enjoyed the Westin's hot tub too. Our room was comfortable and the ocean view fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherry from Tennessee

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very Nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellyn from Sarasota.Fl.

Paradise enjoyed

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the bedding and atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice beach resort.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Great pool area, on the beach, free parking area, great staff, nice,upscale rooms.
Cons: Could not fine anything to improve.
Location: Lots of good restaurants nearby.
This is a great place for a family beach vacation.The hotel looks like it was recently renovated. Everything in very good condition. The beachfront pool area is a great place to spend the day. Three pools and a large hot tub. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if we come back to HH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Wonderful property for any vacation

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: View, décor, grounds with all of the intimate areas for enjoying the outdoors, breakfast food buffet delicious! Staff very courteous.
Cons: Our room was on 2nd floor - getting off of the elevator there was a strong "skunk" smell - remained that way for the three days we were there :(
Location: Beach, golf, shopping
Upon arrival, my husband mentioned that we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and our bell hop relayed this to the manager on duty who on the spot gave us coupons for free breakfast. Very impressed with the service and the food! Very relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Resort Hotel Worth Visiting.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The Staff are excellent, esp. the house cleaning staff, if I asked if the room be checked by a certain time it was done. Again, the Spa sets it apart.
Cons: ?
Location: It is close to the Coligny Plaza area, restaurants a Whole Foods and Fresh Market but I don't know why one would want to go out much.
The resort features are just as described. Nice oversize lounge chairs, an outside hot whirlpool are all very nice. But the unique feature is the Spa. One can purchase a day pass for a nominal fee and use it all day, the steam room and dry heat sauna are wonderful. The Spa sets it apart from others. The balcony feature also opens up the room and helps one appreciate the location.