Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

This was a disappointment for a Westin, tired.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
the property was tired and a little run down. Food Ok nothing memorable about the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This was my first time staying at a Westin property and the experience was awesome!! We will be going back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Easy access to walk right into the beach from the pool area. Went to the spa and spa experience was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pgh, pa

Great hotel ocean front, awesome pools!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great venue, spacious ocean front room. Beautiful pools one even covered and great chairs and a lot of them! Strange set up of elevator placement, must walk very far and down another hallway of rooms to access elevator to other floors. Otherwise, very nice, convenient location in Hilton Head!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Souless and Officious

Posted Jul 28, 2016
What a strange place... Totally undermaned...Harrased staffed.. No sign of any management.. constant demands for ID for any questions relating to our booking! I can't wait for Marriot to take over and implement they're more customer friendly attitude! Plus side... Great room with good beds.. Pools are average and busy... Beach access is good. Beware of mile long corridors... Whoever designed this hotel was a sadist...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.close proximity to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to beach, well maintained greenery.
Cons: rooms
Location: location is perfect.close to the airport where you get the helicopter cruise,close to the beach and shopping malls... but you need a car.
I enjoyed my stay @the hotel; however I was not wowed by it. its obviously an old hotel because the amenities are old and a little outdated.The room is dusty and carpet need to be changed. sheets were not changed on a daily basis even when we request it should be changed. Pools are well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful stay. We had a beautiful sunrise walk along the beach. Swimming pools for all ages were kept very well. We were upgraded to a better room with an ocean view.
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Florida

Its ok but pricey

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
In the room it was loud. You could hear everything outside. Food and drinks were super expensive. Food was not good.
3 out of 5
by danielle from Wayne, NJ

Just okay.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very big & kind of confusing to get around. I let them know in advance that I was a travel agent & there on my anniversary & they didn't do anything special for our anniversary. When we stayed at the Omni & the Sonesta they gave us chocolate covered strawberries & champagne as well as ocean view upgrades. I feel they didn't go out of their way for us at all.
5 out of 5
by jihee from TN

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was great place for family trip. I used to go only Florida for a family trip but Hilton Head is the best for a family trip. Love this place! I will definitely visit again.