Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This was my first time staying at a Westin property and the experience was awesome!! We will be going back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Easy access to walk right into the beach from the pool area. Went to the spa and spa experience was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pgh, pa

Great hotel ocean front, awesome pools!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great venue, spacious ocean front room. Beautiful pools one even covered and great chairs and a lot of them! Strange set up of elevator placement, must walk very far and down another hallway of rooms to access elevator to other floors. Otherwise, very nice, convenient location in Hilton Head!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Souless and Officious

Posted Jul 28, 2016
What a strange place... Totally undermaned...Harrased staffed.. No sign of any management.. constant demands for ID for any questions relating to our booking! I can't wait for Marriot to take over and implement they're more customer friendly attitude! Plus side... Great room with good beds.. Pools are average and busy... Beach access is good. Beware of mile long corridors... Whoever designed this hotel was a sadist...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.close proximity to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to beach, well maintained greenery.
Cons: rooms
Location: location is perfect.close to the airport where you get the helicopter cruise,close to the beach and shopping malls... but you need a car.
I enjoyed my stay @the hotel; however I was not wowed by it. its obviously an old hotel because the amenities are old and a little outdated.The room is dusty and carpet need to be changed. sheets were not changed on a daily basis even when we request it should be changed. Pools are well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful stay. We had a beautiful sunrise walk along the beach. Swimming pools for all ages were kept very well. We were upgraded to a better room with an ocean view.
5 out of 5
by Val from Boston

just a great place

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to relax.
5 out of 5
by Jeanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels