Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great beach access

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Great beach access, great ocean view room balcony, pool areas and outdoor space, nice bathroom!
Cons: Less expensive dining options would encourage more people to eat at the resort.
We had a great stay in this resort hotel which we booked through Expedia! Before we left for our trip, I read so many negative reviews, I honestly wondered what we were walking into- well, it was great! Very kid friendly- worth the upcharge for ocean view room! While it is not a brand new hotel, our room was clean, bright, and comfortable. Parking was tricky on Saturday night (but fine otherwise), and we never had to use valet. The food was definitely overpriced but it was good the one night we ate at the resort, and we enjoyed meals at other restaurants on Hilton Head instead. While we were there, no construction was occurring nor did it seem like more was upcoming. We had a run in with 1-2 young, rude employees, but most of the employees were kind, professional, and helpful. The 3 pools were nice, and we never had trouble finding a chair at the pool. You do want to get your resort provided beach towels early because they do have trouble replenishing them throughout the day. The elevator situation is also a little odd, but it isn't awful- just a little extra walking! If you want a comfortable place to stay with clean rooms, family friendly, and great beach access- this is the place. If you expect absolute perfection at every turn- good luck. I'm not sure you'll find that anywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC

on beach hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: vacation was to enjoy beach, hotel makes this easy and satisfying convenience to rest of island, dining, shopping, etc excellent
Cons: would not expect more
Location: very good
daily amenities great, beach access easy, wonderful view satisfied all expectations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude, broken and overpriced.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This resort dearly needs fresh management. They are understaffed and as a result overworked which lead to unessary rudeness to guests, especially at the front desk and the room service operators. You have to get in line every time you use the elevators as only one elevator works at any given time. The hotel hallways smell very musty and the rooms are small with very basic decor. You get what you pay for does not apply to this establishment. Overpriced room rates, overpriced food and a feeling of you just got had is all I felt after leaving this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwestern NJ

Wonderful Vacation Spot!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Beach access, cleanliness, friendly staff, covered pool, room, gym.
Cons: We would have swam more if there was a shaded area for the large pool and hot tub. Not applicable to us, but the kiddie pool had no shade either.
Location: We rented and rode bikes to grocery store and out to breakfast. By car, everything was within miles. Comedy club, shopping, movies, etc.
This was our second vacation on Hilton Head island. We loved our first stay at the Omni and loved this one even more. This is a superb vacation spot! Beach access was easy, especially from the free underground parking lot which made it easy to keep our beach cart and chairs in our vehicle and not in our room, and the beach is clean and well manicured. We didn't spend any time at all in the largest pool since it has zero shade at any time of day. The hot tub also has no shade at any time of day but was nice to use for a minute or two before going in the shaded covered pool. There is no food/drink service at the pools but the 2 outdoor restaurants are close enough to be able to purchase food and bring it to your lounge chair. The formal restaurant Carolina's was very good and the buffet brunch in the same restaurant was very good with tons of offerings. Our room was very comfortable with a perfect ocean view. "Ocean front" is not offered so we didn't know what to expect of "ocean view" but it was as good as "ocean front" in some other places we've stayed. The room was cleaned nicely every day with plenty of very soft towels and a robe. The staff was very friendly and helpful as was the concierge and reception desk staff. Overall...a wonderful place to spend a vacation! We didn't want to leave....
5 out of 5
by Hilary

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous property with an amazing beach!
1 out of 5
by Cheryl from North Carolina

Hilton Head Spring Break 2017

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Would not recommend hotel. Service was poor, check-in was a nightmare and hotel passageways smell. Staff for the most part was not friendly nor customer oriented. Management needs attention as common areas are not keep clean.
4 out of 5
by Carrie

good trip!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice time...great hotel..was under some construction..but so..for us we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Construction on site

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were put in a handicap accessible room that we did not need - very roomy though. Our room was located directly above a construction dumpster and very close to the construction. One morning we were woken at 6am when they changed the dumpster out. Other mornings the construction noise started at 7.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Will not be going back

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Was looking forward to a relaxing vacation on spring break with my two children, my sister and niece but instead loud construction outside my patio woke me up every morning at 7 AM. A lot of staff overturn going on here, so there are alot of new people working and easy to say that they don't really know what they are doing. A roach was climbing up the wall in my sisters room. Smelly cheese was left in my sisters fridge from the last person who stayed in that room, which then left her room stinking. I can say definitely say that I would NOT recommend this hotel to family or friends nor will I be coming back there .
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the Westin in HHI. Very clean and beautifully renovated. The hotel staff was responsive (especially on our daily request for more towels). Plenty of on-site food options (albeit pricy) and activities (bike rental, etc). Beach front access was a must for us. Nice pool facilities- fun for Spring Break. Location was convenient to drive or bike to nearby dining, shopping.