Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Expedia booked hotel THAT IS OUT OF BUSINESS

Posted Jun 14, 2015
After a 6 hour drive, exhausted, tired, and ready to rest; TRAVELODGE hotel is OUT OF BUSINESS. Stated by desk attendant; UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT and renovation. I tried contacting Expedia 3 times. Representative hung up TWO TIMES; 1st after 22 mins; Leon. 2nd over a hour wait, and disconnect after told to hold on, Rep even took my number in case of disconnection. Needless to say he never called back neither logged the call. I had to find a hotel on a Saturday evening. Sunday morning I called very early to attempt to get a refund for a hotel I was not afforded. I spoke with Yolanda a very empathic agent who escalated the call to her Manager Lucas. Lucas was short of beiing disrepectful. Never apologize for my experience, and offered me $25 for an inconvienance. My experience took a day to recover from the stress and hostility I received from Expedia. Eventually I was able to speak with someone in Corp; Kim. She confirmed the refund was completed, and gave a $50 coupon. I can begin to tell you how disappointed I am with the unprofessional poor customer service I received. Could you imagine being stranded in a unfamiliar enviroment, with hang ups, and spoken to like you created the problem? This case should be investigated, and all calls pulled. Further a sincere apology, and decent compensation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wc

Hanging out in near hell.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
When the clerk at the desk tell you there computer is down. You are in for a suprise. I check in for four nights, but could not stand for another night. After I fill out the check-in paperwork by hand. The compter system was down remember he toll me. I go to my room and open the door and wow! My stand up lamp was broken, the floor needed to be vacuum again, the ac unit was missing the vents. Their was a trick to turn the ac unit heater on. P.S. no internet, no breakfast, and they do have a green pool!
2 out of 5
by doc from florida

Travelodge in Hadeeville,S.C.

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Staff where friendly and willing to go the extra mile.
Cons: The Hotel need really,really,really bad a face lift,and the back side of the hotel is scary due to the of dump furniture outside rooms.
Location: Location great,savannah and hilton head island is just 20 minutes away.Good home cooking restaurants near by like frany's.
Staff was really,really nice and friendly.Needs remodeling badly but overall the hotel is good for few nights,you get what you pay for...Doc
1 out of 5
by Susan from Massachusetts

try any other hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
Lobby is nice, but the room was disgusting, the floor wasn't vacuumed, there was a smell, the toilet seat was worn. Apparently they are changing management and are starting to refurbish things. I won't stay again unless I see the room first. If I hadn't pre-paid, I would've gone elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

low cost convenience

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Helpful staff, close to Hilton Head, easy to find off the hwy
1 out of 5
by Military Family from Everywhere

Hotel under new ownership, renovations everywhere

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel in early August 2013 while passing through South Carolina. The hotel is EXTREMELY run down. The front desk associate was extremely friendly and helpful, but explained that her family had just taken over the hotel and were renovating much of the hotel at the moment. They were only renting out a few of the rooms due to heavy cleaning in the rest. Their continental breakfast and pool were both unavailable due to maintenance being done as well. Basically, all my family received was a bed to sleep on for the night. The room wasn't very clean, and there were cheetos still under the bedding of one comforter, but we didn't expect much from this budget hotel. I would recommend staying elsewhere, at least until the renovations are complete. If you are looking for a cheap place with no extras, this place will do, but if you like having the extras (pool, breakfast, wifi) go elsewhere for now. The service was wonderful though despite the hotel's condition, and the staff is very friendly, so hopefully this family can turn this hotel around quickly.
3 out of 5
by Tom from GA

Nice hotel but getting a little old.

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
I stay here a lot but I think it has changed hand and now maintenance is slipping. I also noticed the price has gone up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
The place was gross and no hot water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
Outside looks nice. maintenance issues in room. Faucet leaking out of side on counter. No hot water at all. Pool not functional. Reception personnel was nice.
1 out of 5
by chanique and andrea from Ny

Bad place

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
All lies bad place don't waste ur money