Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Fl.

Hotel close to everything we were there for on vac

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and good breakfast. Clean
Cons: Needs a little TLC old hotel
Location: Close to everybody we came to visit. Important
The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. My family and I went to the pool several times, I would have to say the rust on the steps outside leading to pool area need TLC. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Had a great stay the people who work there was friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Our experience was very pleasant, and we felt that we got excellent value for our money. The breakfast selection was great plus the daily morning newspaper at the front desk was an added bonus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Dated but comfortable. Would have liked to see extra towels in "kitchenette" area or sample size dish detergent. Should provide option to purchase laundry detergent (single use or sample size) for guests who want to use guest laundry facilities. Pool area was great. They responded quickly to any concerns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Poor Service

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Stayed at the Days Inn on Hilton Head Island for 3 nights and the bed was not changed once! Had to ask for our room to be cleaned and fresh towels put in. We asked 3 times and nothing was done the first day. Second day we finally got fresh towels but bed not touched. For continental breakfast stuck with cereal and toast. Food did not look appetizing at all. They provided a machine to make your own waffles. Had to empty the dehumidifier in the room since room service did not respond. Would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely rude hotel staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Made reservations at the Days Inn through Expedia and upon arrival were informed there was no reservation in our name even though the group we travelled with were able to get rooms. Staff at the front desk was rude and started to take care of other guests before finishing with us and trying to help find a room. We ended up having to leave our group behind to try and find another hotel to stay at since the staff was not even trying to accommodate us. Glad we stayed elsewhere anyway as our friends said the rooms were small and uncomfortable. Will never recommend this hotel to anyone nor will we use Expedia to book again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

It's ok for the rate they charge

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Checked in at 3pm, room was not ready until 3:30. Hotel is not the cleanest. Place needs a remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrens, GA

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff were nice and helped us with anything we needed. The tub was not draining the first day, but it was repaired and no problems later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norristown, PA

Close to the beach, it was okay.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
If your not a picky person, you won't mind it at days inn. The biggest numbers were it took forever for the mini fridge to cool and house keeping kept skipping over our room. We had to ask for someone to come by and change things out. Even after they came by, they didn't replace the towels. It was tolerable for our short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Short Getaway

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Short two night stay to look around at real estate options. Hotel was okay, a little work, but everything was working and staff were very accommodating. Close to a great putt putt course and other amenities.