Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We were pleased with this older hotel and its staff. We were in a room that had a kitchenette, but it was not furnished so that one could use the cooktop, although the coffee machine, refrigerator and the microwave were fine. Otherwise it was very adequate with clean and comfortable furnishings. It is within easy walking distance from the beach and the beach is great with a wide expanse of white sand...wonderful for swimming, playing on the beach, or sunbathing. Overall, the location is great, the hotel is clean with pleasant and helpful staff members. It does not have an in-house restaurant or food service, but it is very near a number of restaurants that gave many different choices. It is an older hotel, but it seems to be in an updating process. It is relatively inexpensive, but it gives value for the expense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Place is under construction. If we had known we would probably have stayed somewhere else. It was very noise and some of the entrances were closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Hopefully once renovations are finish, you'll stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Posted Jul 11, 2017
No towels in the room they ran out had to get some from another hotel, tv didn't work, ended up moving to another room. Almost fell in the bathtub the hand rail was coming out of the wall when I touched it to hold on when showering because I recently had an total hip replacement so I managed not to fall and knock my hip out of place. The hotel was under construction and should have not been opened until it was fully renovated
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the renovations. Wished they had a second elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experiance

Posted May 15, 2017
I was a little afraid at first from reading some reviews but decided to take a chance anyway and I'm glad I did. The area is great the hotel is beautiful the staff is wonderful the parking is the only thing that is difficult after 7 or 8 pm but other than that its a great place to stay at next time I go to Hilton head I'm staying here again I had room 519 and had no complaints what so ever I wish I would have had cash on me to leave the house keepers a nice tip they do a great job next time for sure I will.
3 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rhonda

Horrible experience

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation elevator not working room was on the 5th floor. Room was dirty
1 out of 5
by Loretta

Close to the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
First room had no pull out bed 2 room had one took the front clerk 30 minutes to get it out. It had a 1inch wanna be mattress that sucked tv blew a fuse and all the plug ins quit working and front service rep didnt know what to say when my husband asked for the manager. She replied i would hate to call him but he comes in early in the morning. When management is that scary and you feel you cant call them about electrical problems something is wrong
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The coffee maker didn't work, the front desk help was subpar. The room came with an almost finished a roll of toilet paper and we asked for more, the front desk asked us if we really needEd it tonight, because they were running short.