Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Granted late checkout so we could take 5 yr old to beach before we left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location, mediocre hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds and bedding
Rooms are a bit run down. Beds and bedding are dated. Sofa bed was very old and uncomfortable. We (and it seemed many other guests) had constant problems with the room key cards not working most of the time. They never worked the first time, and maintenance would have to come or we'd have to get new cards each time we'd go in and out, and even that didn't solve the problem. On the plus side, the pool area was pleasant. Parking was free and plentiful. And breakfast was ok if you stuck to the basics like cereal or waffles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location proximity to the HHI Airport was great
Cons: Safes could be in each room.
Location: Needed a car but the beaches were close in proximity about 15 minutes driving.
Location proximity to the HHI Airport was great. Free breakfast and all day coffee filling. In over 40 years of travel, Hampton Inn (Dillon Road) was the first time ever my property was stolen...a Timex watch. I reported the theft and have not been compensated or contacted by the Hotel Management. I did file a report with the manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to Port Royal Plantation

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Breakfasts were very good. Staff at the front desk and the breakfast bar were outstanding. They all deserve a raise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location, not in the super busy section of HH, located at a traffic light which is really good. And its still convenient to everything HH.
Cons: Lighting, storage in rooms, mainly bathroom and around sink areas.
The hotel is nice. Its clean, the staff was very pleasant, helpful and promt. Light was out in the bathroom and maintenance arrived within minutes and was very pleasant. The room was clean ans beds and pillows comfortable. on the negative side, there isnt alot of room for "stuff". The bathroom has a sink separate from the shower but there is no counter space, only big enough for the sink. There are some shelves, but I found myself keeping stuff in my bag, because it was easier to keep track of. There are drawers. Free breakfast was good. Power went out for a few hours and was surprised no back up. More lighting at far ends of parking lot needed. Overall a good stay, good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Door keys

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Door locks are terrible. We on a long walk back to front desk 4 times to get re-keyed. Finally a housekeeper told me everyone was having problems and that new locks had been ordered. Knowing this we just kept trying key 15-20 times on each entry until it finally opened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice location

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and the pool were very good.
Location: Location is good close to everything.
Room was fine. Walls a little thin. Bed a little firm. Pool was awesome. Breakfast was very good. Overall a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Donna

My review

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. A little confusion with checking in. I had booked 2 rooms. One was under my name and the other room was under my parents name. One bug problem was the actual location. The site had 6.9 miles away. When I called to confirm, the front desk said they were located an hour from Beaufort MCAS. I did not expect that and it was too late to change. So, nice rooms. If you wanted to be at Parris Island or MCAS, expect a drive time of over 45 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels