Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in need of a few updates

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very comfortable and clean room. The key system needs to be updated- my key only worked half the time and each time I went to the desk with issues, there were at least 1 or 2 other people there having problems with their keys. What a pain for your staff! Staff is super friendly, breakfast is a nice variety. The fitness center could be more expansive, but I appreciate there being one at all. The hotel is quite noisy- my room was across from the elevator which was very busy and other guests were quite loud. Also, the ice machine was next to the elevator and was incredibly loud (and surprisingly used a LOT).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, Kansas

Nice hotel but very touristy area.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel staff was great - friendly and accommodating. Close to shops but not the beach. Airport runway is in back of hotel but we didn't hear any plane noise. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Have stayed here many times -- will stay here again on our next trip to HHI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Water pressure.
With the exception of very poor water pressure from the shower it's a nice hotel for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Hotel was nice. Rooms were clean and beds were pretty comfortable. Breakfast bar was also pretty good. I would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, LA

Roach and spider in roim

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Keys did not work. Had to come down to the desk twice. Walked in the room there was a dead roach on the ground and a live spider.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fla

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Nice location.
very restful after a long road trip. I did however ask for a room close to an elevator or exit as I have breathing difficulties and they failed to accomodate me. That was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Key cards would not work. Had to get 3 sets! I was terribly inconvenienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Granted late checkout so we could take 5 yr old to beach before we left.