Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, LA

Roach and spider in roim

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Keys did not work. Had to come down to the desk twice. Walked in the room there was a dead roach on the ground and a live spider.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fla

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Nice location.
very restful after a long road trip. I did however ask for a room close to an elevator or exit as I have breathing difficulties and they failed to accomodate me. That was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Key cards would not work. Had to get 3 sets! I was terribly inconvenienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Granted late checkout so we could take 5 yr old to beach before we left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location, mediocre hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds and bedding
Rooms are a bit run down. Beds and bedding are dated. Sofa bed was very old and uncomfortable. We (and it seemed many other guests) had constant problems with the room key cards not working most of the time. They never worked the first time, and maintenance would have to come or we'd have to get new cards each time we'd go in and out, and even that didn't solve the problem. On the plus side, the pool area was pleasant. Parking was free and plentiful. And breakfast was ok if you stuck to the basics like cereal or waffles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location proximity to the HHI Airport was great
Cons: Safes could be in each room.
Location: Needed a car but the beaches were close in proximity about 15 minutes driving.
Location proximity to the HHI Airport was great. Free breakfast and all day coffee filling. In over 40 years of travel, Hampton Inn (Dillon Road) was the first time ever my property was stolen...a Timex watch. I reported the theft and have not been compensated or contacted by the Hotel Management. I did file a report with the manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to Port Royal Plantation

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Breakfasts were very good. Staff at the front desk and the breakfast bar were outstanding. They all deserve a raise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location, not in the super busy section of HH, located at a traffic light which is really good. And its still convenient to everything HH.
Cons: Lighting, storage in rooms, mainly bathroom and around sink areas.
The hotel is nice. Its clean, the staff was very pleasant, helpful and promt. Light was out in the bathroom and maintenance arrived within minutes and was very pleasant. The room was clean ans beds and pillows comfortable. on the negative side, there isnt alot of room for "stuff". The bathroom has a sink separate from the shower but there is no counter space, only big enough for the sink. There are some shelves, but I found myself keeping stuff in my bag, because it was easier to keep track of. There are drawers. Free breakfast was good. Power went out for a few hours and was surprised no back up. More lighting at far ends of parking lot needed. Overall a good stay, good value.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KEVIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels