Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Water pressure.
With the exception of very poor water pressure from the shower it's a nice hotel for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Hotel was nice. Rooms were clean and beds were pretty comfortable. Breakfast bar was also pretty good. I would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, LA

Roach and spider in roim

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Keys did not work. Had to come down to the desk twice. Walked in the room there was a dead roach on the ground and a live spider.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fla

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Nice location.
very restful after a long road trip. I did however ask for a room close to an elevator or exit as I have breathing difficulties and they failed to accomodate me. That was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Key cards would not work. Had to get 3 sets! I was terribly inconvenienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Granted late checkout so we could take 5 yr old to beach before we left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location, mediocre hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds and bedding
Rooms are a bit run down. Beds and bedding are dated. Sofa bed was very old and uncomfortable. We (and it seemed many other guests) had constant problems with the room key cards not working most of the time. They never worked the first time, and maintenance would have to come or we'd have to get new cards each time we'd go in and out, and even that didn't solve the problem. On the plus side, the pool area was pleasant. Parking was free and plentiful. And breakfast was ok if you stuck to the basics like cereal or waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was excellent and accommodated all my needs. Our room was very spacious and clean. They served snacks mid day and had an excellent hot breakfast with pastries, waffles, omolets, fresh fruit, yogurt, sausage, oatmeal, etc. I love how they offered non dairy options like almond milk. We ate there several days and did not get bored with the food. I love the little store in the front so I could pick up a few extra things I needed. This hotel is minutes from the beach, store, and eateries. We enjoyed popping over to the beach and then coming back to enjoy their pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location proximity to the HHI Airport was great
Cons: Safes could be in each room.
Location: Needed a car but the beaches were close in proximity about 15 minutes driving.
Location proximity to the HHI Airport was great. Free breakfast and all day coffee filling. In over 40 years of travel, Hampton Inn (Dillon Road) was the first time ever my property was stolen...a Timex watch. I reported the theft and have not been compensated or contacted by the Hotel Management. I did file a report with the manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to Port Royal Plantation

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Breakfasts were very good. Staff at the front desk and the breakfast bar were outstanding. They all deserve a raise!