Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Will not be staying here again!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The decor was cute in our unit and the beach was nice.
Cons: Get rid of the monstrous cockroaches! Get better Wifi so your guests can actually use it.
Location: The beach for this location is very nice.
On first impression, our room/efficiency apartment was cute. Beach decor and seemed clean. These are individually owned units which is different from the "resort" that the name of the place portrays. It was disappointing for several reasons I had booked an Ocean View room and if you went out on the balcony and looked way past the parking lot, you could hear the ocean but it could not be seen. I could let that slide. The thing that sent me over the edge were the huge (3" long) cockroaches that appeared on our 4th night there. I have never seen roaches that large! I did not sleep well that night for fear that more would crawl on me or into our bags. When we told the front desk they said, "Those are Palmetto bugs. They come out when it rains." If you look up Palmetto bugs, that is another name for the American cockroach! They claim to spray for bugs once a month but it is obviously not working! WiFi is advertised but it is awful! I could not get connected and neither could anyone in my family. I had to go to a Starbucks to do some work to I could get a signal. Lesson learned--we won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucker, Georgia

Very Consistent

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: closeness to the beach and great location
Cons: Recycling cans and bottles. I don't like throwing these items in the garbage.
Location: Great restaurants nearby and Kroger very close.
I have stayed at Hilton Head Beach and Tennis many times, going back to 1990's It is still a great place to stay. Great location, on the beach, huge pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Aiken,SC

My family loves this place!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful rooms, spacious, full kitchen with working appliances. Comfortable beds (except the sofa bed), very clean and comfortable
Cons: It needs a better sofa bed and remove the wall switch that turns off all of the power to the living room.
Location: HHI Beach and Tennis resort is located on Folly Field Road and just minutes from anything you would need.
This was our 12th year staying at this resort but the first time we've stayed in the tennis villas which are a bit further from the beach than the condos. The room was very spacious and clean. One complaint I had was that the fold-out couch was not comfortable at all! There is a bar that goes right across the middle of the bed that was very uncomfortable. I ended up having to sleep across the bed with my feet resting on the chairs foot rest. Another complaint I had was that there is a wall switch that turns off all the power to the living room. We could not figure out why none of the lights or the tv worked, or any of the light sockets until we found that switch. There is no reason for that switch to exist! Other than those two issues, we really our stay there. We plan on going back next year but maybe not in the tennis villas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good at all

Posted Jul 6, 2017
im not sure if these units are individually taken care of or if the company is responsible for keeping up the rooms. Either way the place was gross. Bugs, stained linens, broken fixtures, smoke detector hanging from the ceiling...the list could go on. I would not recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Trista S, Hotel Management
Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. If you would like to further discuss your stay, please call the resort and speak with either myself or our General Manager, Rob Lewis. I would like to find our which unit you were in so that this problem can be corrected. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Hotel with beach access

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: It was close to the beach.
The hotel was okay but a little outdated. We stayed in a two bedroom villa that had everything we needed. It was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Trista S, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I am glad that you had the things you needed for your stay. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great Location!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Overall we had a great time! Our condo was a little dirty and had a mildew smell but other than that it was perfect for our family of 4! Great location and very nice resort amenities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Trista S, Hotel Management
I am happy that you enjoyed your time at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. We would love to welcome you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tn

Nice condos with great pool and near the ocean!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, secure, close proximity to ocean, well maintained, nice pool.
Cons: Another elevator near the ocean front of property.
I stayed in a 1 bedroom, 2nd floor condo. It was very clean upon arrival . It was stocked with most of the amenities of home, Even some extras that I wasn't expecting. The beach buggy ( I suppose belongs to the owners) was very nice to use since it was a good walk to the ocean. In building B, An elevator on the ocean side would be nice instead of having to walk to the very back of the building every day for the only elevator. I appreciated the security for the property & the staff was very nice & professional. The property was well maintained. The only other thing that would make it the best would be a washer, dryer in the condo!!! The property was centrally located on the Island close to a lot of shopping & restaurants; and it was especially nice to have a great pizza place on site!! Thanks for a great stay.. You made my 1rst trip to Hilton Head very enjoyable!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Trista S, Hotel Management
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay. Everything was clean

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This resort is a little older but everything was clean and very comfortable . Beautiful beach and the staff was excellent throughout the resort . Please note that you were charged an extra $45 cleaning fee. These are owndd by individuals and the resort manages them . I was in unit A16.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Trista S, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I'm happy you had a great time. Come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great location!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Could see the ocean even with a parking lot view. Nice staff, great food, nice price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Trista S, Hotel Management
Thanks! I'm glad you loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 day trip.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We had a small 2 bedroom villa. It was very clean. No washer and dryer in the condo as my only challenge. Amenities were nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Trista S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I do hope that you found our onsite laundry facilities during your stay! If not, we'll show you where they are on your return trip!