Ratings based on 1,240 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
The bed and pillows were to soft, the shower had very little water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Director of Rooms , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are grateful for the feedback and assure you it will be used to better our services and accommodations. We have shared your comments with the appropriate individuals to make any appropriate changes. We hope we will have another occasion to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. Thank you, J Owens, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great service

Posted May 18, 2018
The hotel was prefect, staff was very professional and the hotel was clean !! We had some problems with our tv but the hotel staff came right away..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2018 by Director of Rooms , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa and for the excellent review. We are committed to ensuring a memorable experience for every guest, so it's always great to receive comments like yours. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, J Owens, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted May 17, 2018
Loved it!!! Great view, friendly staff.probably will be back in the summer
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the wonderful review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa! We appreciate you mentioning our service and breathtaking view. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, J Owens, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head

Beach was steps away from hotel!

Posted May 16, 2018
This was my first time vacationing here. The beach was clean the staff friendly. Asked for places to go for dinner selections given were excellent. I enjoyed my Mothers Day getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by Director of Rooms , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the wonderful review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa. We are pleased you found our great location to Hilton Head's beautiful beaches perfect for your visit. It was our pleasure having you, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you, J Owens, Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oh

Great Beach Trip

Posted May 16, 2018
The HH Marriott is a nice property right on the beach. The property is a bit old but in good condition. All the rooms have balconies and the beach front rooms have excellent views of the ocean. The down side is its location. Nothing is in walking distance and taking Uber every night gets tiring. The food and the drinks at the hotel are as expected; average in offerings and on the expensive side. The staff are all great and went out of their way to make your staff as comfortable as they can.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Director of Rooms , Hotel Management
Dear Mark, thanks for your nice review and for taking the time to compliment our hardworking team. We are glad to know that you could enjoy our amazing beach views from your room. However, we are sorry that our location was not appropriate for your needs. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit here at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you, J Owens, Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Nice staff. Nice pool
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Director of Rooms , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for the nice review and for taking the time to compliment our hardworking team. We appreciate you choosing the Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa and hope to have you as a guest again! Thank you, J Owens, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Great hotel. Pretty old but super nicely refurbished. Had a great ocean and pool view! Super friendly staff. Right on the beach. Great pool area. Would stay at again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Carina, thank you for staying at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa and for the excellent review! It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our service and had a fabulous time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, J Owens, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
On the beach. Easy access to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Director of Rooms , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the wonderful review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa! We are pleased you found our great location to Hilton Head's beautiful beaches perfect for your visit. It was our pleasure having you, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you, J Owens, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
Everything was excellent, will be back some day, will recommend to friends, extra fees bit high when not using most.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your fabulous review and letting us know your stay at the Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa was exceptional. Your recommendation is truly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you, J Owens, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted May 9, 2018
When we arrived were put in a room which was supposed to have an ocean view but was blocked by trees. I went to the front desk and they couldn't move me then but offered to move me the next day and give me a $75 credit with a late check out. The staff were wonderful. There were two weddings and a convention happening and unfortunately the room we were in initially you could hear everything. The second room in the South Tower was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2018 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Gale, thank you for the review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa! We are thrilled to know you loved our excellent service. Your feedback is important to us as it will help us to improve going forward. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, J Owens, Director of Rooms