Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for the 5 Stars!
4 out of 5
by Carmon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy

Nice stay once found.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. My only complaint is that there is no signage to tell guests where to go once they are checked in and the staff could do a better job of informing guests. Once I found it, my room was very nice and comfortable and the location was great. The grounds are very attractive and the beach is a ten minute walk or a short shuttle ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you so much for the review and the 5 Stars! I apologize that we did not do our part in explaining how to get to your room. I am super happy that you loved your room. Hope you had a great time while visiting Hilton Head Island and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

Great experience

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
This was my 1st time staying at a Holiday Inn Express and I was very impressed. Room was clean and very conveniently located. Breakfast was excellent. I will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you so much for the 5 Star review. Glad to know you will be coming back to the Island and staying with us! Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for the 5 Stars!
5 out of 5
by kelley

great night in Hilton Head

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
I needed an overnight stay before my flight left and wanted to be close to the beach and this was perfect. Very comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you Kelley for the 5 Stars and a nice review of our hotel. We hope on your next visit to the Island that you will once again select the Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island. Safe Travels!
3 out of 5
by Sam

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for the 3 Stars!
5 out of 5
by Hasnain

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for the 5 Stars!
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great hotel! The only complaint I have is that it appears that they never sweep the balcony because there was mounds of sand coating it. If you didn't walk out there barefoot it was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Moldy wet rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2017
They were very unhelpful when we asked if we could switch locations the the express on Hilton head to the one in bluffton so we could be closer to my family. They refused. First bad experience. Then our First room had mold all over the ceiling and was so muggy that everything kept foging. We asked to change rooms which we didn't even get an apology for their moldy room. The second room had a broken AC that leaked water all over the floor and had 5 beetles (3 alive 2 dead). So disappointed with them. Will never go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Cindy~, Hotel Management
Hi Auriel, WOW, from your review it seems that we completely failed at meeting your expectations during your recent visit to our hotel. Were you able to speak with the Manager during your stay. I know how the staff takes such pride in our hotel and in providing great customer service. I do hope that you were able to enjoy your time on the island and I will follow up with management to see what happened here.