Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Moldy wet rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2017
They were very unhelpful when we asked if we could switch locations the the express on Hilton head to the one in bluffton so we could be closer to my family. They refused. First bad experience. Then our First room had mold all over the ceiling and was so muggy that everything kept foging. We asked to change rooms which we didn't even get an apology for their moldy room. The second room had a broken AC that leaked water all over the floor and had 5 beetles (3 alive 2 dead). So disappointed with them. Will never go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Cindy~, Hotel Management
Hi Auriel, WOW, from your review it seems that we completely failed at meeting your expectations during your recent visit to our hotel. Were you able to speak with the Manager during your stay. I know how the staff takes such pride in our hotel and in providing great customer service. I do hope that you were able to enjoy your time on the island and I will follow up with management to see what happened here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quincy,il

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Too much walking,transport van seats were soaked and got us soaked as we were headed to dinner. Driver didn't apologize and was very disinterested. We had just come from staying at a Holiday inn express in downtown Savanna that was wonderful. This was not even close to being comparable. And that one was much cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Cindy~, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that you had this experience. You must have taken the open air shuttle service that is offered on the island. Our hotel does have a van that we use however it is an enclosed vehicle, so the seats would not have been soaking wet. I apologize again that you had that experience. I do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time on Hilton Head Island and that you will visit us again soon. Safe Travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Bed Sheets

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Booked a last minute 2 night stay. Unfortunately, I found what appeared to be blood stains on 1 of the sets of bed sheets. My sister and I shared a full bed both nights, because neither of us would even put our luggage on the bed with stains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Cindy~, Hotel Management
WOW, first I apologize that you had that kind of experience. Did you speak to our manager during your two days at the property. I can assure you if this was indeed a case of a dirt bed, it would have been taken care of immediately. Our staff takes great pride in customer service and keeping our hotel very clean. We do hope that you enjoyed your time on the island. Hope to see you back soon. Safe Travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Nice breakfast, but...

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Since they charge similar price with many beach front facilities, we were expecting bigger and cleaner room, and we were kind of disappointed, and the sheet and quilt are too humid to sleep in comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Need a full length mirror.
Location: Beach,sun,bars, shops,sun.
Went to hear NKG band at Tiki Hut. Hotel was walking distance to bar at the beach and to restaurants,shops and grocery store. Room was great. Pool was nice and morning breakfast had everything we liked. Parked our car ,checked in and did not get in car again till we left. Perfect weekend away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Hotel, NOT on Beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel was great, but know its not on the beach. A block away, with free shuttle service that starts at noon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice hotel goooooooooooooooooooood.an.my kid's enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice hotel within walking distance to the beach. Clean modern rooms. Although the sink was very slow draining. Very nice grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great location. Beds were very comfortable. We had a great time. Loved biking around the island. That is an awesome way to see everything while getting exercise and fresh air! We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels