Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Bed bugs...run away from here.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Get rid of the bedbugs
Location: Beach
Bed bugs says it all!!! Not much else to say beach is nice and staff is nice. They just need to fumigate or get new beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

On The Beach

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great ocean front hotel. Clean comfortable rooms with everything you need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2017
My friend got married here which is why I booked a room here. The wedding itself was beautiful, the stay at the hotel was a different story. I called on multiple occasions to ask questions and the staff at the front desk were really rude and had an attitude. Upon arrival, I called to add a guest to my room. My guest was able to check in but they told her she would be charged full price, even though I already paid. Lots of miss communication. The bathroom was not the cleanest and the air conditioner was leaking water, therefore the rug was wet. I decided not to say anything since we were there for two nights and staff was pretty rude. If I had stayed longer I would have but I wanted to avoid all issues. I flew 8hrs all the way from LA. A little nice hospitality would be nice for all your guest. The best part was that the hotel is very close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Arielle Sullivan - Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am extremely disappointed to hear about your experiences - I can understand how frustrating this must have been for you! I know when you are traveling to celebrate with loved ones, the last thing you want is to be deal with issues. I will be sharing your experience with our entire resort staff, as I feel it is a perfect opportunity for us to learn from our mistakes, and take steps to ensure these mistakes are not repeated in the future. I hope you will give us the chance to show you that we are the best place to stay in Hilton Head Island in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel on beach

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I love the hotel having bands daily, and drink specials at the porch restaurant. Makes you really feel like you are on vacation. The hotel does has beach chaise lounges in fenced in area, but if you want to sit next to water bring your beach chairs. Nice location, can walk to shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Arielle Sullivan - Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed many aspects of the Beach House Resort culture, including daily live music at the Tiki Hut and drink specials at the Porch Southern Kitchen and Bar. Hilton Head Island is such a fun area, and we want to ensure you experience all of it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly.

Great location but rusty and outdated.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great location at one of the beautiful beaches on the island. While it offers view nice amenities like a Tiki bar and open porch cafe, the hotel is visibly outdated and rooms particularly bathrooms our old and tired in my opinion. No drinking water in rooms whatsoever, you need to buy it from the hotel or buy it somewhere else on the island. Hotel offers free parking and free wifi. The most disappointing was the staff of the hotel, you don't get many smiles from any of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Arielle Sullivan - Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Boris, I am so sorry we did not exceed your expectations during your recent visit to the Beach House Resort! I am glad you were pleased with the location and enjoyed the many gorgeous beaches. While we are incredibly lucky to live in such a beautiful location, it is very important to us that you feel a warm welcome from every one of our staff members. I know that we can do better, and hope to have the opportunity to show you that on a return trip to Hilton Head Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Escaping Irma

Posted Sep 10, 2017
At check in the front desk agent on duty was not at all helpful or kind! She didn't tell us about the property and every question we asked she "didn't know" . We then went to the restaurant to eat and all the food came out cold. Rocky the bartender was very nice and had it remade for us. The beach was nice! Breakfast was delicious! Great selection!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Arielle Sullivan - Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am sorry to hear you did not find the Front Desk staff to be helpful or knowledgeable. Our Front Office Manager is working to ensure that all agents are fully trained and experts on all resort and local amenities. I know that when you return, you will see a huge difference in the level of service you receive. Though I am sorry to see some of the disappointments you encountered, I am pleased to hear about the aspects of your vacation you enjoyed. Rocky is an asset to our team, and we are grateful for the impact he makes on our guests. We are excited to welcome you back and show you how much better we can, and will, be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunnel Hill, GA

Fine establishment

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: On the beach location.
Excellent facilities. Wonderful staff. Nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Arielle Sullivan - Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Beach House Resort!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Convenient location, nice on the outside

Posted Aug 25, 2017
While the location was perfect and the outdoor facilities such as the pool, bar, beach area, and patio dining were very nice, the rooms were small and felt cramped and ours was not well maintained. A balcony would have also been a nice feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Margaret, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear judy, Thank you for joining us at the Beach House, and for submitting a review of your recent experience. I'm so glad to read that you enjoyed our unparalleled oceanfront location on the island, and that the amenities of the resort exceeded your expectations. While the intimate size of the rooms (with the exception of our Junior and Kids Suites) comes with the territory of being one of the first hotels built on the island, we do care tremendously that your stay is a comfortable one, and I'm sorry to see that the maintenance of your room was imperfect. It is certainly something I plan on investigating and addressing with our engineering staff immediately. Think you for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to host you again in the future so that we can share our commitment to identify and addressing areas of improvement so that we can provide all of our guests with a unique and enjoyable oceanfront stay here on the island. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Has a Carabean feel but is close to home.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My wife and I stayed on a short trip where we were conducting a reconasance for a longer family trip later in the year. We determined this place was the right spot for us. Friendly staff, convenient location, ample amenities, great beach, family friendly. We shall return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Arielle Sullivan - Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! I am happy you enjoyed your time with us - we are already looking forward to welcome you and your family back to the Beach House Resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Beachfront awesomeness, but rooms are very small.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: So close to the beach and Coligany shoppes.
Cons: Increase the room size if possible.
Family of four. Two boys 11 and 14. Smooth check in, parking available to guests only but not very easy to get luggage in or out. I paid for the child suite, (king bed, with 2 bunk beds). The room is separated with a partial wall and kids had their own TV. Kids tv did not work on the first day. Kids side carpet near the window was wet from rain that had hit the day before. I guess it seeped in through the wall?? Bathroom was ok at best. shower had a 1/2 door that did not close. Absolutely nowhere to hang wet bathing suits. I used the hangers in the closet to hang stuff. We were on the first floor room #119 right behind the elevator shaft. They could not find us another room. Got a free breakfast out of it. The buffet is not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Arielle Sullivan - Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your candid review from your experience at the Beach House Resort. I am sorry to hear about the disappointing experiences you encountered while you were here. I'm happy to hear that Guest Services worked to offer you a resolution. I have shared your comments with our resort staff in order to identify areas where we can improve. Again, thank you for your comments. We hope to see you here soon.