Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a restaurant.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The buildings are new and well maintained. The hotel is close to an excellent beach. There are lots of activities. However, it is necessary to self-cater or drive out to restaurants The "market" is poorly stocked and the only in-house food is from the bar on the beach. The units are in the owned by individuals and placed in a rental pool. There is pressure from staff to participate in a 90 minute sales pitch for ownership. Not really a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Beach is beautiful! Hotel is well maintained, accommodations were very confortable and staff was very pleasant. Plenty of entertainment. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Jesus Christ...GREAT!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I enjoyed the small parking garages, the several heated and lit pools; the magnificent beach; the two person shower(WHAT!!!); the responsive staff;
Cons: perfect!!
Location: surfwatch
I am from central Florida and have enjoyed(yep) working in the hospitality industry since 1996. Wow, t seems as if you get out of central Florida you get more for you money. I found the amenities, staff, cleanliness, location, brand, room, concierge, price...MIND BLOWING!!!! (In no particular order). Oh, my GOD! I enjoyed myself AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE! People in central Florida pay at LEAST that for a descent MOTEL room in some locations! This place is awesome. OMG!! Location is heavenly! Great attention to detail! I greatly appreciate that! The washer and dryer in the villa is great too. Every comfort and detail seems well thought out in this brand and location. Oh, the movie theater and the fire pits with movie were TO DIE FOR!!! I am truly a CHEERLEADER for this place and brand. Thank you everyone for such an enjoyable visit! I will be back.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!!

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our 3-Bedroom villa was absolutely amazing. The Concierge and Guest Services Staff were welcoming, efficient, and professional. Our villas was spacious, close to resort amenities, and beautifully decorated!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Best hotel for family vacation.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Best hotel on Hilton head island. Pool and ocean view. Private boardwalk to the beach. Wonderful indoor heated pool. Beautiful area.easy parking. More amenities to try than a weekend has to offer.9
5 out of 5
by Denis

Review

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice property. Excellent accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Leonard B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

the room/suite was incredible and very nice

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great but short. The suite that we got had plenty of room. The only issue we had was the fact that the ad on the website describing the location is misleading. It states that it is only 11 miles from Parris Island when in fact its about an hour drive from there. The 11 miles is across the water,"As the crow flies". I was not anticipating having to drive as far as I did to reach my destination the next day so my family and I had to leave a couple of hours early to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hillsborough nc

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We stayed in a 3 bedroom 3 full bath room and it was unbelievable. We had a fully stocked kitchen with an open floor plan to the dining room and living room. It was more than perfect for the 7 of us to stay for our son's marine graduation. It was just under an hour to Parris Island but it was so worth the drive! We had a very short walk to the beach and we saw a lot of dolphins right on shore! We will definitely stay there again.