Ratings based on 2,034 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Perfect location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We had a great 5 night stay. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and we loved the location, very close to the beach. We rented bikes and riding on the beach was a lot of fun! Our room was great! We just booked a standard room and it was much bigger than I expected. The kitchen area had an island that sat 4 people-perfect for playing cards with the family. Also I liked the extended entryway so we could keep sandy toys and shoes on the time and not mess up the area where the beds were. The balcony was also a decent size. The restaurants were okay. We ate at them all once and had good meals but we definitely had better meals when we drove off property. Overall, we had a great time and would return to the Omni!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was clean and convenient to the beach. Staff was very pleasant. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HiltonHead South Carolina

It was beautiful and lots of fun. Thank you

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great room location and staff was amazing. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Summer vacation

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Very nice hotel with great pool and easy access to beach. Good dining options in resort. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, bathroom was cramped and dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 7, 2017
My family of 4 stayed at the Omni from 7/30 thru 8/5. I was first concerned that we might need 2 rooms instead of one but found that we had plenty of space. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Have a small kitchenette was extremely convenient. Having the ability to have a small fridge and sink allowed for those late night snacks that the kids enjoy. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Being right on the ocean was awesome! long walks on the beach and the rental of chairs and umbrellas made it even better. In addition, the on site restaurant options were excellent and allowed quite a bit of variety ... from the grab and go to a more formal dinning option. We plan to come back and would highly recommend that you give it consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Wonderful amenities at a reasonable price.
The Omni Hotel was very clean and it was close to everything Hilton Head has to offer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff was very rude.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: educating the staff that many people book thru expedia and that is OK
If you want a nice room at omni don't book thru expedia. we were told that because we did that we could not have a better room or be moved. they gave us the worse room in the place. felt like we were in the dungeon. room 182 right beside the bar and cooking food and the kids pool with LOTS of noise. It was a horrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Something foe everyone!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Loved the cleanliness of the whole facility the most.
Cons: We stayed on the first floor, courtyard view. It was very loud outside our door in the morning. Prices in restaurants were pretty high.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and of course, putt putt. We were able to walk to the kayak rental place which was nice.
Loved the beach and pool areas! Service around the pool from the bar as excellent. The shuttle took us wherever we needed to go which was nice because traffic on the island was getting crazy. The rooms were spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kernersville NC

Awesome hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The staff are great; room was nice and clean; overall experience was great! This is our go to hotel at Hilton Head. They brought our little princess a cookie for bedtime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, upstate

Beautiful Resort, many luxuries, great employees!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We had a great time in every way. The spa is amazing. Had the best massage ever and I loved the way the girl did my hair - and nobody does my hair well. The employees are so nice and so professional; they really cinched the deal for us. I would go back just because of the people.