Ratings based on 1,911 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Room was big and nicely furnished. The hallways are open breeseways. The staff were extremely helpful.
Location: Shelter Cove with shops and restaurants is very close. The outlet mall (2 parts) is a little further away.
Very nice hotel. Our timing was rather bad for a short getaway as we arrived the night of the ice and snow storm. They are staffed 24 hrs. After an additional 7 hrs drive time due to the weather, we arrived after midnight. A very nice bell hop took our luggage to our room. We ordered room service, only cold food after midnight, very tasty chicken salad wrap. The next morning the front desk called around to find restaurants that were open, a lot of places were closed due to the snow and ice. took many photos of the snow on the beach. For dinner, we decided to take the hotel's complimentary shuttle to Posideon's. The driver gave us a business card with the number to call for him to come and pick us up. The driver was courteous and a very safe driver. Our room was very big and nicely furnished. We could see the ocean from our room. Due to the weather the pool was closed and we weren't there long enough to visit the spa. We will return when we can stay longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Callahan, Fl

Needs maintained

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We were at the hotel during Jan 4th-7th 2018. I was told to use certain stairs to get to our room. We were going sightseeing the next afternoon & the stairs had ice & snow on them & I slid 8 steps from the top to the bottom. The landing was icy & snowy & I had a hard time getting up. The resort didn’t have any salt or sand on the steps. I told the front desk & they finally blocked it off. That was ridiculous they should have taken care of that or told me another way to get to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect hotel to be close to the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Me and my boyfriend wanted to escape Ohio’s cold for a quick New Years get away and we were amazed at how nice the resort is for the price! It was a no haste stay and our biggest regret is that we didn’t stay longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Good place to stay close to the beach!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
This was our first trip to Hilton Head and we are glad we stayed with Omni. We Knew we could rely on their service to be top notch and they did not disappoint. The facility is a bit aged, but that’s okay by us. It’s in a wonderful location and there are some amenities which make it a fun place. We had a great experience here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Nice pools & access to the beach

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Room size was great. We had a small suite which included a small kitchenette. Nice ocean view from our semiprivate deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Would love to come back here.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: What isn't there to like, the staff is friendly, the views are awesome and the rooms are huge and the food is great. What more can you ask for?
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Wow, this island is incredibly and the views of the beach are breathtaking.
This is the first time we have been here. And the room size is amazing, the staff has made this Christmas away from home much better than we expected. At this price this is one of the best island vacations ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
beautiful place; friendly accomodating staff; shuttle allows access to local excellent restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay Area, FL

Great resort in a great location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We stayed for only one night but the resort was beautiful with convenient beach access, dining, pools, fire pits, a fitness room, and outdoor sitting areas - we hope to stay again and enjoy the resort more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Staff very friendly. Made every effort to make wife and I comfortable. Special thanks to receptionist and van driver. Hope to return soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Omni Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It rained pretty hard on Thursday. We had a corner room. Water pooled in front of the hotel room door. Carpet was saturated with water. Talked to front desk and housekeeping. It was taken care of the next day. Had to walk thru the puddle of water every time we walked in and out of the room.