Ratings based on 2,069 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Hotel on the Beach!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Overall the experience was good. Hotel was in a great location right on the beach. Close to restaurants and stores. The hotel has a shuttle that will drive you to your location and pick up within 3 miles which is huge! The poola, jacuzzis, restaurants and staff were great! Yhw steak house cooked the best steak ever, i likes it so much i went back twice. There is a general store about a half mile walk down the street they have solid bfast and deli sandwoches for lunch... i cant wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amenities.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
When going to Hilton Head, The Omni is always my first choice. Great location, staff, amenities and so much more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach,SC

Lost reservation

Posted Oct 6, 2017
When I arrived, they never had the reservation which I had made through your website. I had to show it to them on my phone, and stand around for a half hour until they decided what to do. On my credit card, they charged me for my 3 night stay plus $333 for a no show night. When I had my credit card company contact them, the manager on duty tried to tell me and my credit card company that I had two reservations when they didn’t even have the one that I had made! I only had one reservation and I made it the same day of the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great family vacation. Hotel was so close to the beach we got the best of both worlds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC metropolitan area

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Fabulous staff throughout the facility. Meticulous grounds. Island like atmosphere. Worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This is a great place to visit great food great people great staff water was 80 ,there is plenty of good food . There is plenty of restaurants , and shopping all around . The people visiting from all over . Was very nice and polite to one another .I will go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Beautiful!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
my husband and I visited this hotel on our baby moon. It was very clean, the staff was so pleasant, in the amenities were great. We really enjoyed talking to Sheryl who was a server at the pool bar. The pools were sparkling and clean and the beach was beautiful. Despite the coming hurricane, everyone was cool and calm and remained helpful. We will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Very Nice, we enjoyed our stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Too Good! Everyone on the staff was extremely nice and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, rooms comfy, clean but need update

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Comfortable, clean room, although not as modern as other Omnis I've stayed at (not a fan of the popcorn ceiling and poor lighting). Wonderful staff and attention to detail, they deserve the highest rating. Same goes for concierge team, top notch. Poolside there's a real problem with chair hoarding: people leave towels, etc on the prime shady, under umbrella chairs, leave for hours on end - Not Fair! This needs closer monitoring or else just add more shade umbrellas! Adult pool a plus: quiet, peaceful removed from racket of the general pool, which was very noisy. The $22/day "resort fee" is annoying: the hotel is pricey as is, cant they just include without nickel and diming their guests??? Alcoholic drinks by poolside bar really weak for the $11/per. Again, the hotel is pricey, at least give your guests a decent, enjoyable experience such as good drinks.Otherwise great location, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay on the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great place to stay. On the beach Hotel staff excellent. Great room