Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Canada

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Management great! When I mentioned our concern, she quickly upgraded our room with no additional fee. We were very pleased!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Sc

Dirty

Posted Aug 21, 2017
When we arrived at the room we went to plug our cell phone chargers into the wall. When I unplugged the AC unit there was a used condom sitting on top of the outlet. We called the front desk and they took care of the situation. After the front desk lady left we went to go take a shower and there was dirt and pubic hairs all over the bathroom floor!! We have never had a problem staying at this hotel! We have stayed there aprox 7 times in the past and it is always our go to hotel no matter where we go! This would not be such a big deal if it was not a safety concern!!!! Now not only did I have to pay for a dirty nasty room but I also have to pay to go get tested and make sure I didn't contract anything from the used condom after it and the fluids fell on my hand!!! I am extremely disgusted by that and not to happy!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It is a budget hotel, so don't expect to see a 5 star resort but very good for the money. The location is just off the main road that takes you to most of the places. There is a good breakfast place right next to the hotel. The hotel is close to the Coligny beach, just a short 5 minute drive. We haven't used the pool but it looked nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They allow one pet to stay for free. The only negative thing I can say is that, even though our room looked clean, it had a weird smell to it. Other than that, it's a good place to stay if you are coming for a short trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a beach vacation

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Rooms are very clean and comfortable. It's perfect for a beach vacation. The beach is about 5-10 min down the road. They don't really have a breakfast area, is more like coffee and pastries.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Excellent!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room, great service and so convenient to the bike trails on the island that we hardly used the car. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Stay away

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Mold on ceiling, musty smell and bugs... do not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Positives: Very clean room, wood/faux wood floors, free WiFi Negatives: No breakfast available after 10 am, no free water bottles in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Location on Island

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Loved the location
Cons: The street signage could be improved. It is easy to miss when you are driving down the road. Also, the room did not have a hair dryer. Luckily I was a
Location: Walk to great restaurants and 10 minute drive to everywhere on the island. Location is the best thing about the hotel.
This hotel has a fabulous location on Hilton Head. You can walk to Stacks, an island-favorite for breakfast and four or five other restaurants around the area. The property is kept up nicely and the pool is clean and attractive. The staff is super nice and helpful! Bring your own amenities, because they are skimpy on shampoo and soap. The rooms are nice and clean and have been remodeled in the last few years, so it's a decent alternative to the whole condo scene. The hotel allows one dog per room which was great, cause we brought our dog.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels